We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Lovely Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Cottage

Bluebell Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell Cottage!
The cottage as you approach from the car park Welcome to Bluebell Cottage!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bluebell Cottage!
The cottage as you approach from the car park
Welcome to Bluebell Cottage!
Bluebell Cottage
View of the cottage walking back up from the riverbank
Front patio Bistro set
Front patio area with stable door , bistro table and chairs and views down the private approach lane
Bluebell Cottage by night!
Rear patio evening wall lights and brick lighting
Kitchen / Dining
Breakfast bench and bed deck
Kitchen at Night with choose your colour plinth lighting!
View to river from Kitchen window
Lounge with view to side garden
Lounge / dining
Lounge view from bed deck
Staircase access to bed deck with recessed colour change LED Lighting...
Bed Deck
Single beds on bed deck - can be configured as a double.
Double Sofa bed - easy to convert into a bed and then back to a sofa!
Private pathway to riverbank
Steps to the riverbank ...
Seating by the river
Stepping stones along the riverbank!
Rear garden/patio with patio furniture and bbq.
Private late with electric gates for access to the cottage through the woods alongside the river ...
Fully equipped Shower room / w.c
Rowing boat available free of charge
Boat Moored at the bottom of the private pathway to the riverbank
2 person Tandem Kayak free of charge!
Kayak can be setup for single or 2 person use by adjusting the seating!
Fish caught by recent guest
Ducks taking a break in the sun!
Wortley village Green with Wortley Mens Club to the right with Sky and BT Sport
Wortley Village Post office/General store, and tea rooms
Wortley Arms with real ales, bar food, and fine dining...
Wortley Hall featuring gardens, Bar, Restaurants, events etc...
Wortley Golf course - 5 minutes drive
Bridge Inn pub - 5 minutes walk - Pub food, real ales, log fires, and fish and chip takeaway menu !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsPonTou...
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and my 2 children (5&8) stayed here whilst visiting relatives in Grenoside.
It is a wonderful little cottage in a beautiful part of the Yorkshire countryside.
We will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cox F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly formed!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! Jill greeted us on arrival and quickly showed us how everything worked, before leaving us to enjoy our weekend. The cottage has no wasted space; cleverly designed to be cosy but not crowded. The specification is very high and the decor is relaxing and thoughtful. The cottage is situated in a wood, with squirrels and jays close by. Every window shows a lovely scene to watch. We loved it so much we booked again while we were there! Thank you, Jill and Graham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrcoombri...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous modern cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bluebell is a modern well equipped cottage in a lovely quiet country setting! Perfect for the traveller who has a car and wants to be near Sheffield and the surrounding area without having to stay in the city! Really loved our stay...Jill and Graham great hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0lidayma...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect little hideaway.. we stayed here with our children and loved the detached cottage and garden because it was so secluded and private. We were looking for a hideaway in the countryside from which to explore the Peak District and this was perfect for us!
Very cute n cosy....
Thanks to the owners for a warm welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home with every little detail thought of.”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Owners were very welcoming & attentive,even left us a bottle of wine & some chocolates on arrival.Cottage is in a lovely secluded area but within easy reach of the city and major routes.Beautifully decorated and very cosy with thoughtful touches like a DVD player complete with a selection of family friendly DVDs & games. All modern amenities & WiFi worked perfectly much to my autistic son's delight as he likes to stream his favourite movies & comedy You Tube clips.
My daughter loved sleeping on the mezzanine floor and feeding the ducks which waddled past most mornings on their way to their pond.
Definitely recommended-thank you Graham & Jill .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megurovie...
Tokyo
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week with our two kids and Graham and Jill couldn't have been more accomodating. They provided a badminton set and Graham even came out and set up a net for the kids to play. We made use of the barbeque and boats and our children really enjoyed the large private outdoor space. The river is shallow and slow-flowing and quite safe even for young children. The area is lovely and we took several nice walks and the kids enjoyed the miniature railway at the Wortley Forge Museum, just round the corner. Graham and Jill are very, very considerate hosts and took care of everything promptly at every stage of the booking process. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing