We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian”

Vito's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 1,447 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Business hours Tuesday to Sunday 6.00Pm/11.00Pm Close Monday Open on Monday evening & lunch time for party of 10 plus.Children,family and office party are welcome. Vito's is one of the longest established Italian restaurant in Sheffield founded in 1991,gone trough two recession in the 1991 wen first open and seventeen years later in 2008 and still going strong. Owner and chef Vito Ciaraolo start is career at the age of 14 in its native town call Bella in south of Italy. We make sure you all have memorable time on your visit to Vito's with our very professional staff and owner ,always willing to help
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and a few friends thought we'd try Vito's as part of a night out, not knowing what to expect. We got a lot more than any of us bargained for though I think; the menu was varied (though could do with a few more choices for pasta I feel but whatever, what they have is good) and when the food came it was excellent. I can't remember ever having better pasta and everyone was in agreement that all the food was top-tier. The prices were actually pretty reasonable for the quality of food and service provided, and on that subject the service and atmosphere were impeccable - really friendly and comfortable. All I could possibly say as maybe a downside is that the wines are very good but this is reflected in the price and there aren't really many (any?) options under £20 a bottle except the house wines, but that said we tried both and they are very nice.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone that enjoys Italian food and I have spent the last two weeks trying to think of an excuse to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BevanSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    111
    52
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
201 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great italian”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at Vito's several times, the food is always delicious but it is the staff that make the restaurant. They are friendly, welcoming, attentive and really go the extra mile to make your visit special

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelawinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top 3 Italian in Sheffield”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited on a Wednesday night and had a great time with some brilliant food accompanied with brilliant service. I'd say the restaurant is in the top 3 Italians in Sheffield battling with maranellos and kitos for top spot. Personally I can't pick a winner however my girlfriend marks it down ever so slightly because she likes a meat feast pizza and the other two offer a more varied set of pizza toppings. That isn't to say its bad because if really isn't and choice of restaurant for us will generally be whichever we fancy on the night as each has a unique character.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Sheffield”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We decided to book a table after hearing good things about this place and good reviews on TripAdvisor -they weren't lying! The food was delicious and the service excellent. A great authentic Italian. I will be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank svorovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a great little restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went here on the strength of other reviews, and just had a really fab meal. The service was lovely, and made us feel really welcome. The restaurant was passionate about the food, relaxed, and really wanted to make the meal a happy experience. We followed their recommendations, ate some super food, enjoyed every moment, and will definitely be back! It's just become our new favourite restaurant in Sheffield.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IanSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Vito's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing