We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good italian experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossi's

Rossi's
Ranked #34 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rossi's is a fully licensed Italian Restaurant in Sheffield and is situated in an old bank. It is a family run business, established in Sheffield over 30 Years ago. This stunning, romantic building has a fresco ceilings, marble pillars and classical paintings, which all help to create an authentic Italian dining experience.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I ate here recently for the second time in recent months. On both occasions the standard of the food has been very good, particularly the steak, and the house wine is very palatable. The staff are friendly and efficient giving a good overall dining experience. we shall be back soon. John and sally

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    94
    51
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went to Rossi's on the 23rd Sept to celebrate a friend getting a new job, the place is beautiful and the staff were so friendly. The food when it came was tasty and plentiful. I will certainly recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Vibrant & friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife & I visited for the second time in as many months, testament in itself.

Excellent Italian cooking served promptly with a smile. Very busy for a Sunday night, so seems to go down well with the locals. We were one of the later bookings - the waitress was happy to chat to us before we left, once it had quietened down.

Will visit again soon for some more of the same please.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkypud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What happened to the service Rossi's?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food once again. Made to feel welcome upon arrival and remembered. All good so far.
Waited 30 minures for basic starters to arrive and I had to chase for it. Further unnecessary waiting for mains.
2 new lads serving but it wasn't their fault. All down to the kitchen.
I'm expecting this to be a one off....hopefully.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGW140165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham Lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Food Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently booked a table for my daughters Graduation and can honestly say that the food and service was fantastic. I'd been to this restaurant a year earlier and was impressed then but the high standard seems to have got even better. All of our courses were presented in good time and everyone commented on the high quality of the food. It does get noisy as it has high ceilings but i think that this just adds to the atmosphere. All in All a great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Rossi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing