We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with country walks from the door”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A cosy warm cottage which was always nice to return to on a cold winters day. Country walks from the door and a short drive into Derbyshire or Sheffield. Unfortunately, it is situated on a very busy road especially first thing in the morning. Also the bathroom layout is a little unusual.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterspan...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this as they allow dogs to accompany their owners. The place was well appointed and we could want for nothing. Directions and access to the key was straight forward, even though we did not meet the owner, other arrangements were straight forward, which was handy as we were greatly delayed due to traffic and accidents. The area had plenty of local areas ideal for walking dogs and is ideally located for quick access to the Peak District. There is good reading material on the local area, especially places to eat and those dog friendly, plus leaflets on attractions.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paukei
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal base for city or country.”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property over Xmas 2016. Excellent for 2 people and enough room for our family (who live in Sheffield) to come round and join us for a meal. The owners were even kind enough to put up a lighted and decorated Christmas tree. Very pleasant holiday home, no complaints, in fact we have already booked again for Xmas this year and will probably book another week here for during the year.
Easy to reach city center or the countryside (Peak District).

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing