We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a week leading up to a wedding!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Peak view

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Single Bedroom
Dining Room
Twin Bedroom
Main Updstairs Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Lounge/Dining Area
Kitchen
View across the Peak District
A local resident
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendyhill...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a week leading up to a wedding!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for large groups of people. Very comfy and well equipped. Anita and John couldn't do enough for us and were extremely friendly and approachable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you Wendy. we were so pleased that you had a lovely time and your daughter had a beautiful wedding day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect uni reunion for wedding ”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here the other week whilst visiting for our friend's wedding. We were very greatfull for the welcome pack after a long journey up the m1!! The surroundings were beautiful and the cottage was clean and modern. Beds were comfy and we all slept very well. Even the two guys we squeezed in the small room - one on the pull out bed for one of the nights! ( However we knew this would be the case when booking due to the photos) in fact the pull out beds were ideal for us as we were a large group with waxing and waning numbers each staying for between 1 -3 nights! Although this may be a tight squeeze for a group of not so close friends ! The twin room was a great size though and and also came with a pull out bed as did one of the doubles! We cooked some meals in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoyed them around the large table.
We particularly enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the great view and had some lovely walks! We were all a bit worse for wear checking out sunday morning after the wedding, and Anita kindly let us drag our sorry feet a bit as no one else was due in that day. Would definitely reccomend great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you so much for leaving such a genuine lovely review.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena C
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Doesnt like the pic !!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well all i can say i wish i never choose this place . Its not as nice as the pics . The owners have no customer services .the cooker was disgusting looked like it not been cleaned in months . The location is lovely . The hot tub is worn and all 3 children got rashes from it so dont think its cleaned enough .dont stay in bed late cos the hot water goes off about 10am so u wont be able to shower . With the amount u spend u would of thought u would get hot water all day . Cob webs all over . Had to sweep patio before using . Owners dont seem to want to speak they wont refund the damage deposit . They make up things so they can keep it . Park scruffy .no padding round trampoline . Net not on properly . I booked thus to rake my family away as we work alot and nice to get together so we made most of it but to be fair u would get better fir your money else where which is a shame cos area is do pretty .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Please ignore this lady, she is being contacted by the police shortly for harassment, threats and lies.
Thank you please contact us if you would like any more information
Thanks
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing