We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends night out ”

Trippets Lounge Bar
Ranked #6 of 1,808 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Trippets Lounge Bar is the establishment for fizz, gin, dining and jazz in Sheffield. We are an award-winning independent bar in the heart of ‘The Steel City’ on the renowned Trippet Lane; a short walk from the Cathedral, the City Hall and the Peace Gardens.
Restaurant details
Description: Trippets Lounge Bar is the establishment for fizz, gin, dining and jazz in Sheffield. We are an award-winning independent bar in the heart of ‘The Steel City’ on the renowned Trippet Lane; a short walk from the Cathedral, the City Hall and the Peace Gardens.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and food , enjoyed our visit , ambience was lovely. Service was top notch and tapas highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Departure740056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

16 of us celebrated coming to Sheffield in 1979. We had an impromptu gin lesson combining old favourites and new flavours followed by an excellent 3 course meal, all with the jazz in the background. Friendly, helpful staff made it a night to remember.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Trippets has restored some faith in having an evening out in Sheffield. Couldn't have asked for a better night out. I was out with my daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed the night. We booked a week beforehand and our table was ready on arrival, it was ours for the evening. A table for two right by the window. We were as faraway from where the band were playing as you could get but it made for great background music as we dined. The menu was mouthwatering and lived up to expectations. We shared three nibbles, four plates and had a different dessert each. Although the dessert defeated the daughter! What incredible flavours we experienced, all well presented and just the right portion sizes. The cheddar & leek bites with Cumberland sauce was particularly outstanding. I myself drank the bottled bitter, my daughter had a couple of gins from "the gin bible". Again faultless. The great thing about it all was that you could order your plates as and when you were ready to eat. There was no rush what so ever, no one coming over "are you ready to order, are you ready to order?" It took us almost three hours to complete our meal.
Afterwards we popped into the bar for a drink and listened to the swing band. A group of students from the Uni swing society were there dancing their socks off. It was great to watch. Even better was the bill when it arrived. Take off the £20 deposit and we were left with a meagre £53 to pay between us. Fantastic value I thought for a fantastic experience.The only down side to visiting Trippets was that I'll now have to take the wife next time.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LinoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We visited for s birthday lunch and opted for the 2 dishes , glass of champagne and a coffee for £20 offer. The food was incredible, not the largest portions however the flavours were incredible and rich. We were looked after by coraline who was friendly and welcoming from the outset. Fantastic range of wines and gins and a very relaxed and comfortable setting . I'd highly reccomend for all occasions whether it be a date night, catching up with friends or even a business lunch.

Will definitely revisit when we're next in sheffield

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 763aidanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We saw the reviews and thought it would be worth a visit. So glad we did and advise anyone else to do the same!! Front of house were so welcoming and helpful. We weren’t rushed in any way and ordered nibbles before ordering the mains and sides. Staff were so attentive and the background music (live) was superb - enough to hear but without being too much. Food was unbelievable starting with the Nduja on crispbread, followed by the courgette and red pepper fritter, slow cooked beef (amazing!!) and salmon fish cakes. We also had the side dish of vegetables just enough for 2. Finished with cheese and biscuits and the red wine just complimented it all- was superb!! Well worth a visit!! They say 2 dishes per person and worth bearing in mind with nibbles and dessert. Think we opted we’ll. If you don’t enjoy this place then you’ve been unlucky!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 956dezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trippets Lounge Bar also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Trippets Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing