We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Kito's

Kito's
Ranked #20 of 1,464 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Took advantage of the £20 set menu at kitos last nite. Started with a 8" spicy garlic bread followed with a pollo Italiano and veg. Next came a lovely cheesecake . Finally finished off with a coffee and a cherry sambuca. Oh did I mention you also get a half litre of wine and yes all that for twenty quid.

Standard of food was very good and service was great if a little rushed.

Def go back incredible value for your money. It was very busy for a Thursday and I can see why. Probably need to book

Helpful?
2 Thank Woodseatsmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    53
    17
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I have never come across anyone I know who has a bad thing to say about this place! It is a very welcoming restaurant where 'regulars' are welcomed back with open arms. Being in a relatively small premises, it has a very cost atmosphere ideal for a romantic meal for two or a large group whatever the occasion.

On this visit we ate off the set menu which was £22.50 a head on a Friday night. Fir a set menu, you actually have a large range to choose from including anything off the specials board. I opted for an avocado and prawn starter from the specials board followed by salmon wrapped in pancetta with a basil sauce which I have to say was probably the best salmon I have ever had! I then had good old classic tiramisu. You also get a choice of tea or coffee and a liquor shot. All this also comes with wine which makes it an excellent value and tasty night out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Cordy_Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money !!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Decided to try this little place after during a bit of research on tripadvisor and so glad we did. We went on a Monday evening and we were surprised at how busy it was, we soon found out why it is so popular because the set menu is excellent value for money. For £20 each me and my partner both enjoyed a starter, main course, dessert, coffees and a shot of lemoncello and even a liter bottle of red wine. We would have thought that due to the price something would have to give but that's not the case the quality and flavor of the food was excellent, No complaints what so ever !! The waitress was also very friendly, we can't wait to go back !!
Tip: Book a table in advance, even during the week.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank misty1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Set menu, fab”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Decided to go for the set menu, £20 inc wine thought, oh well,cheap and cheerful WRONG. Great meal, all three courses were lovely and tasty. All that plus coffee and a shot of whisky, I probably shouldn't have said that as now we will never get in now everyone knows.
As mentioned by others the staff are really good and very helpfull.
Will be back after pay day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank shazzbat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly, local italian”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Small, friendly local italian. Very full even in mid-week with customers enjoying the £20 menu. We have visited the restaurant many times over the years and it has the usual pastas, pizzas etc. but the special board offers alternatives which is changed regularly. We enjoyed stuffed peppers with mediteranean vegetables but were disappointed that the vegetables appeared to be of the frozen variety and a bit chewy. The fish stew was very tasty served with fresh bread. Good coffee. Good atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirelass010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kito's also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing