We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best italian in sheffield”
Review of Kito's

Kito's
Ranked #21 of 1,434 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best italian in sheffield”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Me and my partner went to kitos last week for our anniversary and where so glad this place had been reccomended to us. The food is to die for and the portion sizes are amazing. We had the 4 course special offer starter, main meal, dessert, coffee, shot of liquer and wine all for 20 pounds. You would have thought the choices to be limited but we also had choice of any chicken dish or any special off the board which we found very hard to believe. The service is just as good as the food very warm and welcoming. We will be returning very soon. Very highly reccomended! ! !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    52
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood restaurant”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Kitos is a well established Italian which provides good food and service. We use it from time to time when we can't be bothered to cook. As well as Italian staples such as lasagne (which is very good), they have a specials board which rotates on a regular basis. Last week I had loin of pork with sage mash and the quality was as good as you'd get in more expensive restaurants. There is always a good friendly atmosphere and it is a particulalry good place to go with family or a group of friends. A good option for informal dining.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place in woodseats”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

its a beautiful little place in woodseats, the music they play adds to the ambience and each time i've been i've found it very welcoming and relaxing. The choice of food is out of this world and presentation are all first rate. The service is excellent , staff are friendly and efficient. I've eaten out in lots of places in Sheffield and after last night this may well have just taken my top spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good small restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Small restaurant in a row of shops about four miles from city centre, that has always had a good reputation for quality. Prices are fair considering that the restaurant has no drinks license (corkage charge for bring your own wine is £2)
The menu is usually supported by a blackboard menu and the food served is consistently good. Main quibble would be a limited choice on the fish menu.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, good service, brilliant food!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

went out to kitos on sunday night with a lass, thoroughly enjoyed myself, and the £20 4 course set menu was brilliant value. waiting staff were superb and the food was gorgeous. would recommend the restaurant completely (and the pollo romana - BEAUTIFUL).
pete scholey

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kito's also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Kito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing