We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bar tarriff/bar staff/toilet facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“bar tarriff/bar staff/toilet facilities”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

How can this hotel justify charging £4,40 per pint of lager or £3.50 for a glass of lemonade is absolutely diabolical. The quality of the lager was like dish water. The bar staff came across as rude with attitude problems. The ladies toilets had saturated floors dirty basins if they were checked on a regular routine this may help. No air conditioning in bar area or function rooms like a sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesley0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I apologise that the toilets were not checked as per our standard procedures and I have passed on your comments to the housekeeeping manager.

Unfortunately as the hotel is not modern and purpose built we do not have air conditioning within the hotel. Generally this is not a problem however as we are experiencing a great summer as you can appreciate it does get warm on occasion however we do everything possible to ensure that we make our guests as comfortable as possible

The bar prices are standard as with most hotels and are comparable within the local area

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    431
    271
    135
    70
See reviews for
221
523
51
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fantastic Afternoon Wedding reception for our Grandaughter,and then a super evening for many additional friends,and a lovley overnight stay for many guests.a good sleep over and a superb Breakfast all amid lovley surrondings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Kenwood Hall is set in 12 acres of grounds within 5 minutes of the city centre which is an ideal location for a wedding or family function.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your Grand daughter's wedding, evening reception and overnight stay with us

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice comfortable Hotel in extensive grounds, large double room, good gym and Pool, nice breakfast. Friendly staff. We booked through LateRooms.com which gave us excellent value for money. Spacious car park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel-J_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay, take fully advantage of the facilties including the leisure club and magnificent grounds and also thought your overall stay value for money

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am just coming back from a night at this hotel with my partner and were extremely worried because of all the revues we had previously read about the place. However, we had a fantastic time during our short stay. Our room was beautiful and had a nice corner view on the pond, bathroom was decent and for something so close to the city centre, we couldn't believe how beautiful the setting was. We went out walking to the centre and brought back some food with us as we did think that some of items on the menu were over priced.
We had a nice walk around the pond and thoroughly enjoyed the scenery.
We decided that we'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would advice not to have a room by the stairs on one hand as we did hear the door closing and open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us

Paradise in the city is an apt description of the hotel. Set in 12 acres of grounds within 5 minutes of the busy city centre it is an ideal location for you to stay within Sheffield and enjoy the tranquil surroundings whilst have the flexibility to be within the city

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We got a good price for bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast wasn't the healthiest I've seen, but I managed the fruit salad and a slice of toast which was adequate and the bacon, sausages etc were to others' tastes. I couldn't eat the scrambled eggs as I'm lactose intolerant and they'd added milk, but on the plus side, they did have soya milk. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay

All of our breakfast are served buffet style which allows guest to choose from the healthy options, fruit, cereal, toast to a hearty full English.
If brought to our attention we make every effort to cater for specific dietary requirements and I am pleased that we were able to offer you Soya Milk on your request

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

. Booked with groupon for two course meal and champagne in our room. Wasn't disappointed food great and had a wonderful stay. Had a ground floor room which was ideal. Lovely setting sat drinking champagne on the terrace looking at the beautiful gardens. Would definitely go again and highly recommend

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Disappointed problems with room, meal and loud music until gone 1 in morning. Rude bar and restaurant staff and communal toilet had no soap or toilet roll.
Overly busy and staff could not cope with demand our anniversary weekend has been totally ruined :-(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma-2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments although a little surprised with your feedback especially regarding the team and I have passed back to the relevant managers of those areas.

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.9 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
721 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,467 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing