We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Salsa Saturday afternoons!!!!”
Review of Cubana

Cubana
Ranked #23 of 1,434 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Latin, European, Spanish, Cuban, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cubana is both a Tapas restaurant and Cuban bar where live music is prominent throughout the week with DJ's and dancing at weekends. Having re-located to Leopold Square almost 3 years ago after 14 highly successful years on nearby Trippet Lane, Cubana is one of the most authentic and well respected venues in Sheffield. The decor is understated, with a theme of 'faded elegance showcasing some amazing original artwork throughout. The extensive menu combines classic Spanish tapas style dishes with South American flare and flavour. Cubana's very first head chef and many of the original culinary team have been in place since their very first day of opening back in November 2000 and this is a major factor as to why Cubana has such a great reputation for top quality and consistently tasty food. A lively atmosphere is helped by great music and energetic presence of Sheffield's Latin community
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Salsa Saturday afternoons!!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Love Cubana on Saturday afternoons relax enjoy delicious tapas, enjoy the music and watching the dancing.....a great way to spend an afternoon with friends......great food great service x

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    238
    64
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cuba here I come!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great food and tasty cocktails. Great place to socialise with friends!
Can select a range of starters to share. Olives and meat balls were my favourite. Great atmosphere which is down to staff there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a great night out here a number of times. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. You used to be able to have a boogie after as well!Not been in a while though!

Helpful?
Thank PJSAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always something going on”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went to this restaurant a while back. The food was delicious, tasty and filling, and there was an amazing atmosphere as the room was filled with a salsa class and live band. Had a great time!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Could be better”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant for New Year's Eve and I have to say I was pretty disappointed . I paid 32.50 per person and I ate really bad. the food was of poor quality. The menu was quite extensive , however, almost entirely vegetarian , except meatballs ,turkey and beef stew all overcooked.the food comes to our table too quick , not even time to finish the starters that the waiters carried the dishes away,after 2 minutes our mains was already on the table.we ate the mains on the same side plate,anyway that wasn't a big problem.I feel uncomfortable and under pressure during our diner because seems they wanted to kicked our asses away as soon as possible. we spend over 70.00 and we ate in 45 min!.the cocktails and the atmosphere is the only good thing about this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank passionfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubana also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cubana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing