We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Meal - Really Good Food - A Must Visit Restaurant in Sheffield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco at Milano

Marco at Milano
Ranked #5 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $46
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award Winning Italian Fine Dining Restaurant with a great atmosphere and a beautiful 'Al Fresco' Dining area over looking the park.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal - Really Good Food - A Must Visit Restaurant in Sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was my first experience at Marco's and I was really impressed. The restaurant decor is really nice and the surroundings are very comfortable.

For starters we ordered a selection of homemade breads and our main courses where Venison and a mushroom tagliatelle.

The venison was wonderfull! Really well cooked and it was served with brown sugar caramalised carrots (amazing) green beans a bed of spinach and roast potatoes in a gorgonzola cheese sauce! I would highly recommend this dish was around £16!

Overall this is a really nice restaurant and I will be going again! Great food, really nice setting and definitely a MUST visit restaurant in Sheffield!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    89
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant in sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Fantastic food as always
Great service from Roberto and the team
Why would anyone in sheffield eat anywhere else

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabbythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST IN SHEFFIELD?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our first visit, based on other Tripadvisor reviews. We went as a party of 5 for my birthday and everyone had a great evening. There's a wide choice of menu options, with the daily specials, an excellent value-for-money fixed price menu and a comprehensive a la carte menu. We were all spoilt for choice; 3 finally opted for the fixed price menu and 2 went a la carte. Everything was of the highest quality, cooked to perfection, and immaculately presented. After champagne to start with (competitively priced) we had a couple of bottles of the house red, at only £13.95 per bottle, which was excellent. Add to this the excellent, friendly service (not pretentious, like some places) and you have the most perfect dining experience. To sum up: cosy, inviting dining room; wonderful food and great service! This is now our favourite restaurant in the city. We can't wait for our next visit, and would recommend this restaurant to the most discerning diner, without hesitation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Authentic Italian food in a classy setting. The food here seldom disappoints. There is a great selection of fish specials to complement the menu. Portion size is good and I can seldom fit 3 course in. I started with goats cheese salad and had a sea bass filet for my main.. Simply great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvilleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a smashing meal with family at the weekend at Marco's. The building is old and looks like it's going to match inside. Interesting decoration inside, some wall art with pure white walls. We were seated and served drinks as soon as possible. The staff were excellent and kept it to a minimum without fussing, when you have a lot to chat about with family you don't see everyday I hate having to give constant feedback to staff, this didn't crop up here. Interesting food, we couldn't fault it. Great value they deserve all the good comments.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carpyboy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco at Milano also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marco at Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing