We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in sheffield”
Review of Marco at Milano

Marco at Milano
Ranked #5 of 1,464 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Award Winning Italian Fine Dining Restaurant with a great atmosphere and a beautiful 'Al Fresco' Dining area over looking the park.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant in sheffield”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Fantastic food as always
Great service from Roberto and the team
Why would anyone in sheffield eat anywhere else

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabbythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    99
    27
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST IN SHEFFIELD?”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our first visit, based on other Tripadvisor reviews. We went as a party of 5 for my birthday and everyone had a great evening. There's a wide choice of menu options, with the daily specials, an excellent value-for-money fixed price menu and a comprehensive a la carte menu. We were all spoilt for choice; 3 finally opted for the fixed price menu and 2 went a la carte. Everything was of the highest quality, cooked to perfection, and immaculately presented. After champagne to start with (competitively priced) we had a couple of bottles of the house red, at only £13.95 per bottle, which was excellent. Add to this the excellent, friendly service (not pretentious, like some places) and you have the most perfect dining experience. To sum up: cosy, inviting dining room; wonderful food and great service! This is now our favourite restaurant in the city. We can't wait for our next visit, and would recommend this restaurant to the most discerning diner, without hesitation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveH751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Authentic Italian food in a classy setting. The food here seldom disappoints. There is a great selection of fish specials to complement the menu. Portion size is good and I can seldom fit 3 course in. I started with goats cheese salad and had a sea bass filet for my main.. Simply great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvilleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal in a long time”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a smashing meal with family at the weekend at Marco's. The building is old and looks like it's going to match inside. Interesting decoration inside, some wall art with pure white walls. We were seated and served drinks as soon as possible. The staff were excellent and kept it to a minimum without fussing, when you have a lot to chat about with family you don't see everyday I hate having to give constant feedback to staff, this didn't crop up here. Interesting food, we couldn't fault it. Great value they deserve all the good comments.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carpyboy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place never disappoints, this was by far my best meal here yet. Its nice to see after all the good reviews they are not letting anything slide. We had the specials this time for a change and was really worth paying that little bit extra for. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindzi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco at Milano also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marco at Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing