We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grweat Food - pity about the wine glasses”
Review of Marco at Milano

Marco at Milano
Ranked #5 of 1,447 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award Winning Italian Fine Dining Restaurant with a great atmosphere and a beautiful 'Al Fresco' Dining area over looking the park.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grweat Food - pity about the wine glasses”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food, ambience and service were excellent. Quite sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere with great food and quality wines so why serve the wine in cheap poor quality Turkish wine glasses that don't do justice to the look or taste of the wines. Marco please up your game and get some decent glasses to compliment your excellent wines.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedevonshirecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    94
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restaurant to visit”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the varied menu to the polite and friendly staff, this restaurant is well worth a visit. You are made to feel special on entering the restaurant to feeling satisfied on leaving.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagliano del Capo, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Surprise!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent few days in Sheffield and I found real Italian taste in this restaurant. Marco@Milano is fantastic: great service & good food !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere ok, food ok, service ok, have had a lot better Italian food, maybe when we went the place was not very busy but like I say it was ok no more no less!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruggers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I don't normally do reviews but I thought I'd do for you guys while I am logged in to trip advisor as you are one of favourites
We been to your lovely establishment many time and highly recommended to everyone we know ..
Very friendly staff and excellent food . A truly simply best Italian family restaurant in Sheffield
Keep it up and hopefully see you soon

Mrs J sale

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco at Milano also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marco at Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing