We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch”
Review of La Tasca Meadowhall - CLOSED

La Tasca Meadowhall
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Family lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First time we had been to a tapas type restaurant, convenient, well priced, food was very good and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TenBob_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at La Tasca Meadowhall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hola TenBob_13,

Thanks for taking time to leave your kind review. We're glad you liked it!

Hope to see you again soon. Hasta pronto!

Elaine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    67
    42
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Staff need training”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice restaurant and the atmosphere is not bad, I visited with my son who was in. In a wheelchair and the restaurant was busy. We were seated in a corner with no room to manoeuvre and the staff were quite rude,
Food was hot and tasty and arriv quickly, some dishes expensive for size though.
I would visit again as I love the food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lady Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at La Tasca Meadowhall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hola Lady Bernadette K,

Thank you for your review. Sorry we came across as being rude - if you can let the manager know next time we can sort it out. I noticed you visited back in August so it's hard for me to investigate it now. We try our best to accommodate wheelchair users with plenty of space but sometimes it's difficult if it is busy.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Elaine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great selection”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

we like going there from time to time, very much like the tapas selections, again the quality of food varies from branch to another, I like the one at meadow all more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at La Tasca Meadowhall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hola fir j,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's good to know we're getting it right!

Hope to see you again soon! Hasta pronto!

Elaine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Usual, Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Even in the Meadowhall setting , the ambience was typical of a Spanish Tapas bar. In fact would rate La Tasca as being superior to some of our experiences touring Spain. Next time we visit Spain (2013) will check locations of this outlet.
Food was fantastic, really well cooked, presented . Full marks for flavour !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at La Tasca Meadowhall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hola Pat,

Wow, thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear we do it better than Spain! I'll pass on your kind comments to my kitchen team.

Hope to see you again soon and hope you enjoy Spain this year (and experience some great tapas!)

Hasta pronto!
Elaine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful home made original !!! Yummy worked in Spain tapas far out do it we will eat there again food service atmosphere A star!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine W, General Manager at La Tasca Meadowhall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hola Yvonne,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It's so great when people take the time to tell us when we're doing well to balance the people who tell us when we get it wrong! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to my lovely team.

Hasta pronto!
Elaine and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca Meadowhall also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing