We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old favourite”

Zing Vaa Restaurant
Ranked #221 of 1,430 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

we used to eat here regularly before we were married, so here we are, 45th wedding anniversary 7pm on a Saturday night. The place has changed a lot since we first went there but it is still smart and clean and if anything the food is even better and the price is very reasonable too. The service was excellent and if you have never tried it I do recommend 'deep fried ice cream', it is surprisingly good. Top marks, we shall be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    56
    31
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went valentines weekend everywhere was booked up so we tried Zing Vaa we hadn't booked but they were very accommodating and found us a table. The service and the food were excellent would definitely go again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank doormouse43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, West Yorks
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not the greatest welcome but I keep coming back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

And I keep coming back because it's decent if not outstanding Chinese food at a good price and quick service. Two mains and soft drink/pot of tea for around £11 from the lunchtime set menu (which rarely seems to change though it seems expanded since my last visit).

The only thing that lets it down is the largely unsmiling staff and the chilly welcome. Still, its cheap, quick and tastes fine every time. Anything else is being picky perhaps.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haysie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet Meal on The Moor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I went here for the first time recently and enjoyed the food and quiet atmosphere. We asked our waitress for suggestions and ended up with a nice sampling of dim sum. The best by far was the prawn dumpling topped with a beautiful buttery scallop. I cannot remember the name of it so I will have to go for another meal so I can find out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went to eat around 6pm Saturday the retaurant was very busy which is always reassuring. Had a really nice chinese meal which was good value. Highly recommend the duck and sweet/sour chicken. The inside of the reastaurant was clean and typically oriental, service was good. The only fault I could find was the service was slow between courses but we weren't in a rush so this didn't matter. Will go again the next time we are in Sheffield for a day out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zing Vaa Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Zing Vaa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing