We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

ASK Italian - Sheffield
Ranked #266 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Sheffield is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Sheffield menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

we arrived late but were still welcomed. good was very good and reasonably priced. Service was good, although it was very open and airy not cosy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Who_KnowsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    95
    49
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had good experience at other branches of this Italian chain so thought we'd give it a whirl. Food was great, good service and value for money - our only criticism is the restaurant atmosphere feels bit canteeny - not particularly cosy location. Would def go again for the food though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vic1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Little disappointed”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The waitress completely forgot our jug of water, a straw for my daughter and the chillies off my husbands pizza. Waitress was not very attentive at all. Food was just O.K.
I have eaten at one of these restaurants twice before and had very good food and service so we were all a little disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Lunch”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Called in on a very cold damp Friday afternoon service was great and Mediterranean food
Piping hot.
The service and atmosphere were excellent.
A great way to start the weekend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice meal! around £10 each”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I had the seafood ravioli, was really nice, just wished id ordered the garlic bread too! not a huge amount, tried my sisters pasta, was great and the guys pizzas looked fresh and lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freya t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK Italian - Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to ASK Italian - Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing