We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Romantic Evening - With Jazz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean

Mediterranean
Ranked #73 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $16 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Established over 25 years, The Mediterranean Restaurant serves fresh fish and seafood and authentic Spanish tapas. Fully licensed. Open lunch and dinner Monday - Saturday.Tapas available 12 - 2.30pm Monday - Saturday and 5.30pm - 10pm Monday to Thursday.A la carte menu and specials available Monday - Saturday lunch and dinner. Closed on Sundays. Please call to make a reservation.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“One Romantic Evening - With Jazz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

One Romantic Evening - With Jazz.

A strange combination I know, however, it's a place for those special occasions, and sometimes you get music.

Expensive but not as bad as I expected, food is excellent, but not quite a 5, nearly but not quite.

Worth a visit if you have £80 in your pocket spend on a meal for two.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 126iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    61
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in a great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

A quick review! The food was very good, well presented, an amazing selection of choices making it very difficult to choose! The decor is very pleasant, elegant and calming. The staff are friendly and helpful in explaining aspects of the menu. The prices are a little high, however you are paying for quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“enjoyable as always...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I admit that The Med' is my local restaurant, but I do enjoy good food so would only go if it was great. So the fact that I go at least once a fortnight says a lot. Old favourite Moroccan chicken last night, last week - bream, week before - beef - so tender and succulent....! I have been a regular at this restaurant for years and never tire of the food. If I'm not too hungry a couple of Tapas dishes suffice. Congratulations to the Med for still being one of my favourite places to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Every time I've been the food has been amazing and the service brilliant. The manager always remembers you even if it's been years between visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allg00dnamesareg0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crab chowder - total delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Treated my husband to dinner here last night (Tues) after a recommendation from a friend. So glad I did as its a great little find! The crab chowder was delicious & our mains of barramundi & sea bream were fantastic too. Fabulous friendly service that couldn't be faulted. Will definitely be making a return visit!

Helpful?
Thank DelilahBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing