We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegetarian good grub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heeley City Farm Cafe

Heeley City Farm Cafe
Ranked #562 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vegetarian good grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Good place for lunch especially after a potter around the farm.
Very child friendly with books and toys to entertain.
Very quick service and lovely food.
And the cake was yum too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jooon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

A lovely little place to eat. Prices very reasonable and the food is tasty and fresh. I had the TLT for lunch, it was not only tasty but a good portion size too :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently charming and wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I would eat here everyday if I could! The menu varies from day to day but the high standard of nutritious and delicious food remains. I'm not a vegetarian but i love trying new things and this cafe certainly offers this; I've eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The roast potatoes and salad that accompany the mains are yummy and if you have room the cakes are amazing, i had chocolate and banana cake the other day and it was so good. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming and the team are cheerful and proactive. Accessible to all the cafe even has a selection of farm related story books to keep little ones entertained. I highly recommend a visit to Heeley City Farm Cafe and why not visit the animals, play area or regular craft activities while you are there!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little place for a cuppa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Been here a few times, farm is great, my daughter loves it. The cafe is a great place to take a break and have a cuppa with a tea cake.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“splendid food at a cheap price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent choice of well cooked, nicely prepared vegan scran. I had carrot soup with bread and vegan marge, then TLT, a tofu sarnie that is just so very good. The only good value veggie eatery in the city of Sheffield.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellling1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heeley City Farm Cafe also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Heeley City Farm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing