We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoseElisa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Good shared family accommodation for our short trip. Very friendly and helpful responses to our questions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thankyou for your kind words
We are grateful
Best wishes for your future travels
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
1 review
“Great house and fantastic host, very friendly and communicative”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My friends and I stayed here to celebrate my 30th birthday. The house was perfect for all 4 of us. Spacious rooms, 3 living area's, a good sized kitchen with 3 toilets/ bathrooms. Good location to central Sheffield, also local bars and restaurants located near by.

The down side is there wasn't any towels when travelling with an over night bag this is a bit of a hinder aside this everything was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words, hope to see you again. Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fosseypad
Clare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful...student accommodation”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived for family memorial. Had to unload dishwasher from previous tenants .Tv not working for children, phoned owner who was adamant that the tv's were working, but later discovered we didn't have the correct controls. Electrics need looking at, masses of wires everywhere, lamps flicker, bulbs missing in lights, filthy carpets, flimsy curtains, curtain poles fall off, main bathroom gives intermittent cold and scorching hot shower. Fire in lounge has labels on stating it has been condemned and is dangerous...with do not use sticker on dated Dec 2016. No oven dishes in kitchen, cheap cutlery, mould on fridge door seal. In children's bedroom we discovered cupboard full of dangerous bottles of bleach and other cleaning materials. Would not recommend. Can provide pictures as proof !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2017
We are sorry that you felt that your stay was not up standard. The dishwasher not being cleared and the TV not working were one-off incidents which we will ensure do not happen again. I’d like to make clear that we gave a partial refund when it became clear that the TV was not working. We will take on your advice and ensure any broken parts are fixed as soon as possible. However this is a holiday home and not a hotel and we feel that it is well-maintained at the price we are charging.

Regards, Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom73...
1 review
“Great family friendly spacious house”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely spacious house - great for our family getting together - suitable for all ages. Our hosts were really helpful and responded to all our questions quickly. It was good to have a sizeable garden and the kids enjoyed the basket ball net! We also appreciated the location - easy to get to shops, museums and a great local park.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
Thankyou for your appreciation
We would love to see you again
Best wishes for your future travels
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thankyou so much
We want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the beautiful countryside in Sheffield knowing they have a home away from home.
Many good wishes for your travels and hope you will visit again
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
busybeez2...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great thanks”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just what we ordered. We had a great time. Very friendly owners and easy to book. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind words
You are welcome
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip59669...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house was ideal for a base for bride, bridesmaids and family for our daughters wedding”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was warm, spacious and ideally located for our needs. The owner was very helpful with information in the run up to our stay.

Bed linen was provided, but not towels. It would have been great to have had at least hand towels and soap for communal use in each bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thankyou
we are pleased we could help
Will take your suggestions gratefully
Best wishes to newly weds
Gszalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing