We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”
Review of Mumbai Restaurant - CLOSED

Mumbai Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Food was exceptional. Staff warm and friendly. Had dinner with my little girl who doesn't eat spicy food but the chef did a brilliant job at cooking her a lovely not too spicy dinner. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliciabibisanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was in Sheffield over the easter weekend with my girlfriend and we stumbled across the Mumbai on Sunday evening. We both enjoy Indian cuisine and after our meal at the Mumbai we both agreed that it was our best ever Indian meal. The attention to detail from the host was second to none with nothing being too much trouble. And price wise it really did not break the bank. Next time i am in Sheffield i will be heading back there for another meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheffield's best new indian”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been twice now, both visits left me feeling that this is my new favorite Indian in Sheffield! The service is professional and friendly, the food is excellent with enough variety but not overwhelming, its clean, tasty and fresh. Also they don't just serve a typical Cobra or tasteless lager, they have a really great IPA which goes down very well with the curry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jubh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Went with some friends good food and service and the place is nice and clean and the staff or help full thanks see u soon

Helpful?
Thank hottyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile


The best indian restaurant I have been to since cafe guru turns out these guys were the people who previously owned guru was wondering were they'd gone! anyway we had an excellent time the food the service atmosphere were amazing well worth a try
Oh almost forgot the daily special is the one to have

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing