We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed for 1 night at the Sheffield Motorpoint Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Basingstoke UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what was needed for 1 night at the Sheffield Motorpoint Arena”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was very basic but bed was very comfy, shower was good. Hotel was close to the arena and tram station to Meadowhall. With a Table Table pub within 5 minutes walk (great breakfast). The lobby sold coffee/tea machine + sandwich, chocolate and crisps and had a 24 hour reception. You can't go wyong for the price. Probably wouldn't stay for more than a couple of nights as the storage is limited. Has on street parking or £3 per night in hotel car park.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from the lift - my advice for any hotel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Sheffield.
Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    295
    226
    104
    90
See reviews for
202
299
83
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were attending a convention at the moterpoint Arena so, we booked at the Ibis Budget Hotel because its just a short walk away from the Arena doors. The Ibis budget did cut back on basics you would expect at other Hotels like no Kettle to make yourself a hot drink. We took our own problem solved. we were provided with clean towels and soap though. The staff were very friendly and helpful which was a bonus. We could not park in the small carpark as it was full on both nights But we did park safely in a large Carpark just outside the Hotel for £3.00 per night. Bed was ok. Our son slept in a bunk bed above ours. he had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A very basic hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant staff. No tea/coffee making in rooms so take a flask! We used hotel for Rod Stewert concert so no parking spaces either. Right next door to motorpoint arena so not a problem. Parking charges apply.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HolidayReviewSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Sheffield.
Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard castle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

At only £32 I had a clean and reasonably spacious room, which of course was basic but had a comfortable bed and a fabulously powerful and hot shower. There is plenty to do nearby with the Arena, bowling, eateries Meadowhall and cinemas on hand. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget Hotel Sheffield Arena and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Rachel Heathcote
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#39 of 53 in Sheffield
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
1.9 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#36 of 53 in Sheffield
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Property: Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Marco Jadidi, the acting manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing