We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality food for all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmo Sheffield

Cosmo Sheffield
Ranked #83 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food for all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked a table of 7 for my dad's birthday at Cosmo, it was our first time at the recently opened all you can eat. The food was fantastic with live cooking stations serving fresh squid, steak and scallops, the Thai and Chinese cuisines to the roast dinner- there was something to suit all tastes! Extremely busy atmosphere meant a quiet meal was not on the cards but this was to be expected. We would highly recommend this establishment for a special occasion although at over £17 a head inc. drinks it may be a little pricey. Overall a great place for great food!

Helpful?
1 Thank Loulou1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    475
    278
    92
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Posh version to taybarns!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Love this place all the food is nice and there is a selection of all foods curry carvery Chinese Mexican sushi grill and the curry is my favorite a*

Helpful?
1 Thank Joebigeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went here in February 2014. I was impressed with the quality of the food and it was honestly not what I expected. Hopefully a second visit will be just as good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cramped like sardines in a tin with a side helping of cold food !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Arrived shortly after 12 on Sat lunch, shown to a table after a short wait. Advised by our not so Enthusiastic waiter we had had an hour and a half to be in and out! Alarm bells should have rung at this point but we carried on.
Was quite busy people were piling their plates as if their lives depended on it, we had Chinese starters which looked very nice. When we got back to our table I thought someone was sat at it, they were in fact at the next table but the might as well have been sat on my knee they were that close!! Anyway I digress the starters were cold, average not great. We had a greek salad and an Indian curry and rice.The salad was nice the curry well we have had better microwave meals.
All the warm food we had was disappointingly cold, quite a lot of the food bars were empty, not good when you have just opened for a lunch service and a smile would not go a miss from some of the staff. Overall very very average would not be in a rush to go back. Best bit the exit!! We were out in 40 mins. Anyone who can manage the full 90 mins deserves a medal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jack of all trades, master of none”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time on dish after dish of bland food. The best thing about this place is the refillable drinks. The table layout is rubbish, I was sat arms reach of some one else's dinner. Squeezing past people is a nightmare especially if your on the large side.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cosmo Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing