We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My stay was exteremely pleasant. On arrival the staff were fabulous and were happy for me to make my payment in cash, also renewing my booking for further stays in the same room was simple. the rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a short stay. the bathroom was lovely and modern and the room itself was exetremely spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 626 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed recently one night at the Travelodge in Sheffield City Centre. It is in a good, central location only a few minutes walk from the train station.
Check in was seamless and we were up and in our room in 5 minutes. Room quality is what you expect from Travelodge; clean, bright and modern decor.
Although there is a busy road just down from the hotel we found that there wasn't too much noise from the traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Out of all the great reviews.... pretty sure i just caught the receptionist on a bad day as much as i hate to give it a bad review, this hotel was let down by staff!

Check in was quick, as details like nights staying e.t.c. not confirmed just gave my name and was given my key and told 'door to your left, enjoy'. Upon getting to my room, my key wouldnt work stood for about 5 mins trying to open the door with no luck. Went bacj down the reception adn said it wasnt working, didnt get an apology just 'there you go heres an extra key'.

Room was nice though, clean and to usual standard of travelodges. It had a bath aswell as a shower over it, most ones ive stayed in only have showers. So a bath was a nice extra! Room was huge for just a double room. Noise was non existant.

Its only a 5 min walk up from the train station (if that). Right next to town aswell and if you dont wanna walk much can always just go across the road and get the tram.

Overall good, just let down by staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I booked this hotel a few months in advance at £24 for the night in a family room which was a bargain! The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the town centre and was easy to find by car off the Sheffield Parkway. Parking was at the discounted rate with a ticket from the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. I have stayed at Travelodge before and their beds are so comfortable. This time I was I was sleeping on the spare 'kids' bed, not as comfortable as the big double but I slept fine and my friends slept great in the comfy bed! The window was quite drafty and not much noise was blocked out, my friend thought it was actually open during the night even though I had closed it. The hotel overall is quiet and you feel safe as it's key card entry to the lifts. The reception staff were all friendly and check in prompt although it does seem silly to not allow you to check in when it's 2:55pm, then you end up just queuing behind everyone else who is there early too! Altogether a very convenient and comfortable stay, would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My second Travelodge in two days - just come from their slick Derby hotel which got 5/5. This one is similar. A newish build in a built-up part of the city near the river. Just minutes from the train station and the city centre itself.

Nice roomy room, big bed with the new four pillows feature. Bright and airy, very clean. Has a bath where most newer Travelodges only have showers. Only one plug working which was annoying as I had to power up several items. Not all channels working on TV. Glad they got rid of the tiny soap bars and replaced with a little bottle of nice smelling liquid wash!

Had a room facing the trams, the swimming pool and station but to be honest when the window was shut was not too noisy (apart from a refuse van emptying bins at 4am!). I would still ask for a room at the back though. Tiny niggle, the floor boards in the corridor outside the room creaked a bit. They may need to fix that.

It has a bar and the normal standard food service that is to be expected in a budget hotel. Guys at reception knew their stuff and were always on-hand. Vending and coffee machine welcome and were working.

As I only paid £28 this was excellent value as it is a great central base for the city and I had a good sleep. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the beginning of a week in March 2014. Cost a total of £50.

Given an upstairs room which although double- glazed was still subject to traffic noise; even sometimes during the night.

(Across the corridor the rooms face onto the multi-storey car park.)

I had to ask for some soap and Travelodge won't provide shampoo nor a toilet bowl brush...

It is within a short walk from the bus and railway stations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464chrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fine by Travelodge standards. Reasonably situated. Could not check in early which is normal for Travelodge. Staff were fine, very helpful. I use Travelodge regularly and they are fine for a nights sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $46 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing