We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget but good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, paying £34 which included early check in (from 12pm).
Overall a great stay. The room was modern, clean and very spacious. Bathroom had a few minor signs of wear and tear but still very clean.
Hotel was a little noisy, both from road noise and the sound of other guests in the hallway, but still managed to have a good night's sleep.
Hotel is in a good central location, only 2 minutes walk to one of the main shopping areas in the city centre.
Overall this was fantasic value (£25 for the room and £9 for early check in) and a much better hotel than the nearby "4-star" Novotel which costs three times the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 619 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is spotless, the staff great, but a lot of outside noise, it is next to a pub, and Wilkos warehouse, but we were well looked after, the food and drinks were all good and reasonably priced, The rooms were spotless, with really comfortable beds, the rooms were immaculate


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tipster0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

we arrived here on the Thursday ready for the darts at the motorpoint area its well situated close to the train station and not to faraway from the nightlife. After the darts we went out and enjoyed the bars, we returned back to the hotel around 2am and the hotel was pritty quite but at around 3am next door decided to have a rave after 2 half hrs i had enough and decided to go to reception where the bloke apologized as he hadn't had time go to floor 5 as he had a lot of trouble on floor 2, he did thou come up with me and within seconds the noise stopped!!!! On the Friday night we went out and returned at 2am and we was in the room 5 minutes and we had a knock on the door and the man from reception told us to be a bit more quite and we was barley making a noise but i liked the fact he was doing his job and we had no problems and a good sleep. The hotel was in a great location and was well maintained and it was great value just a shame i wasn't invited to next doors rave!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Basic but very clean & comfortable, excellent for 1or 2 nights stay, convenient location. Shame about noise from trams but it was our choice to have the window open! Did not use bar/restaurant so can't comment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

excellent value for money , very clean hotel with friendly staff . food excellent would definaltly stay there again and recommend it 100 % . Fantastic experience . city centre location easy to find and excellent safe and well lit car park next door .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D_D984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Please note that there is no free parking at this Travelodge. There is an adjacent car park (run by Q). It cost us £7.20 to park there for one night (and that was the discounted Travelodge cost). It is very close to the train station if visitors choose to travel by public transport.

The Travelodge is ideally situated for central Sheffield and provides good quality accommodation for a decent price. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a bar/restaurant on site. We had a very nice evening meal here (meal prices comparable to chain owned pubs) and breakfast the next day. We always enjoy our breakfasts with Travelodge: plenty of choice and nice food.

We stayed on the 5th floor at the end of the corridor (furthest away from the lift) and it was very quiet through the night considering the central location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lankylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have been there more than three time and i think it is a very good place to stay over night here with friendly staff and comfy beds. definatly recommend couples. It is very close to train station and quite as well. Love to go back. It should be free early checkin servie,its sad...but love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $53 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing