We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Sheffield Central Travelodge. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nicely cooked and served in a very relaxed dining area. However, what really made our stay was the very attentive reception staff who did as much as they possibly could to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    208
    85
    30
    26
See reviews for
143
142
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Easy to find and the secure carpark is right next door (at £7.50 the cost is good for the city centre) Reception staff were very nice as were the bar staff. The room was as basic as can be and we were very disappointed when both the double rooms we had booked only had 1 set of towels each - do they not expect both occupants may want a shower, Also no shower gel or shampoo.
If you justwant a bed for the night at a very good rate then the Travelodge is a good option however if you want even the least bit of luxury then my suggestion would be book somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBusyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review YorkshireBusyBee. We are sorry to learn that your rooms were not set up with the correct number of towels upon your arrival and we’ll be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel. Unfortunately as part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries however our customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Travelodge Sheffield Central is a Travelodge that is positioned in an area that is close to all amenities, and only a few minutes walk from the centre itself. The staff are friendly and were able to help at any time of the day about any situation. The room was clean, roomy and welcoming. The price, because the room was booked a few days before my trip, was very good value for money considering its location within the city.
If I was required to come to Sheffield again, I would certainly recommend this hotel as my place of stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I reluctantly booked into this Travelodge as I had read bad reviews about this company. What a surprise I had! I turned up too early to book in and the receptionist gave me the option of either waiting in their reception area (very clean and comfortable I might add) or leaving my case in their care and taking a look around the area. I did the latter. I eventually returned to the hotel and booked in to a room on the first floor.

The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was in really good order and there was plenty of tea and coffee etc. available. Even the TV worked perfectly on all channels.

The bed was very comfortable with the pillows a mix of hard and soft. The room was very quiet.

Breakfast the next morning offered wide variety and again the staff on duty were very pleasant.

All in all I have to say that if this Travelodge is typical of the chain then they have gained a customer in me. I most liked the way that the staff treated all the customers I witnessed them dealing with as valued customers and that is what we all like.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonGonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel overall clean and services great. Looking forward to breakfast which turned out to be disappointing as all items were cold even when fresh was brought in.Thought we could have cereal but the two boxes I picked up were out of date so I gave up.The apple juice was tasteless which was a pity. The catch on the bedroom window was faulty and let traffic noise and wind in but nothing was done about it.Thank goodness the heating worked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review Cheryll W. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of the food on this occasion. We are sorry to learn that the window in your room was broken; we would expect all windows to close correctly and to be checked regularly by our hotel staff. We also expect that if any issues are raised during your stay the hotel staff would be able to provide a resolution and provide high levels of service. We will ensure to pass on your feedback to the Hotel Management team which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found this Travelodge to be very convenient for the railway station, town centre and the canal. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The new bed was very comfortable. In summary, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for location to Ponds Forge Swimming Pool and City Centre.Parking is right next door adjacent to the hotel and good value for city centre rates. Its easy to find driving in to the City and a short, safe walk across to the pool. Would recommend to anyone using Ponds Forge or city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
2,277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing