We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of Parking Charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, Hampshire
1 review
“Beware of Parking Charges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is in City Centre close to shops. Parking charges are expensive (£13.50 per day) but guests are given a discount voucher for 24 hour period charge of £7.00. Discount is not given for shorter periods for example a 3 hour stay costs £5. Pay & Display On-Street parking is available nearby but can be expensive. Free periods are from 8.30 pm to 8.00 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FAREMACDOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    203
    84
    30
    25
See reviews for
137
136
63
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We used the travelodge as a base for a night out. I mean what more do you want when your only sleeping in it. The hotel was in a city centre location, the beds were comfy, the room was spacious and modestly decorated and the staff were helpful, even providing me with a iron and ironing bored. Additionally there were very relaxed when we checked out a full 2 hours after check out time. No complaints and will be using again. Also very cheap.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face a brick wall with no views or light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a functional trip only, but the rooms we booked were clean, spacious and very comfortable - excellent value for money if you don't want any frills. Didn't try the cafe/ bar so can't comment on that but looked ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Trudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

A group of 18 of us stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is in an ideal location close to the city centre and 10 mins walk to the train station.
The car park attached to the hotel is perfect and only £14 for 24hrs.

The rooms are basic but clean and tidy with fresh towels and linen daily. There is food and drink available 24hrs a day and again very reasonable.

We got the rooms in the sale they always seem to have an paid £23 a night for a family room with two beds (one double, one single). All in all it was a nice stay and an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

For the money I thought this was very good value. Nice room, very clean, good temperature, comfortable bed and bedding and good water pressure in the shower. Lift worked well and came quickly every time. Friendly reception staff who were very helpful when I needed directions. The only thing I would have changed is a bit more flexibility of the breakfast. Breakfast was £7.95 for as much as you could eat but I only wanted a croissant and the choice was £7.95 or nothing.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

good location...more than what you would expect for a travlelodge!
One issue though...having someone else's toenails still on the carpet beside the bed was not a good example of housekeeping!!
Would go back again though!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank plumbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in central Sheffield, 45 minutes later arrived at the hotel. Very confusing directions. Stayed at a Travelodge in the Spalding the previous night, what a difference, clean room with all you need and a very comfortable bed, room was in pristine condition. Not located in the most pleasant of locations but a short walk to good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbadbaz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing