We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a real ale trail in Sheffield, couldn't have chosen a better location or bargain hotel. It showed that it had been newly refurnished as everything was so clean and fresh but would be interesting to see if it still looks as good in a few months time. The staff were very friendly, Matthew who checked us all in was really helpful and the nice Australian (I think) chap who served us at the bar past midnight when we really should have been calling it a day was very funny and friendly. Another bonus was the car park discount that the hotel gave you, we parked up for 24 hours which would have cost £13.20 normally but the discount voucher offered by the hotel brought it down to £7.20 which we thought a great bargain. We would definitely stay again but do look out for the offers, our rooms were just £29 a night each. We were on the 5th floor so we did not experience any noise as a previous reviewer has mentioned would recommend room 519 as it was spacious and had a view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    208
    85
    30
    26
See reviews for
143
142
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, clean, friendly, comfortable and well priced.
There is room for improvement on the cooked breakfast but everything else is great.
Definitely would return and recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

pros Newly refurbished, friendly staff, kids eat free at breakfast as long as the adult pays £7.65 ( all you can eat )

Cons no Air Con or free wifi

Tips if your a light sleeper ask for a room away from the karaoke pub !!






  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from swimming nationals at ponds forge.Travelodge is in a good location and easy cheap parking next door.Hotel recently refurbished and room clean and comfortable but basic. Up all night with extreme drilling outside on first night but i think this affected several hotels in area.Breakfast ok but limited,as was the evening meal we had.Plates stuck to tables as they were sticky.Would stay again as good value for money for a functional trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For the price this hotel represents excellent value. Let down on this occasion as the website promises upgraded rooms, and shows individual beds on the photos for the family room, however the same old dirty, stained, tired sofa beds are still be used (or not in our case). Breakfast is good value as kids eat free, staff just needed to be quicker in replenishing crockery, cutlery and food!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mazzamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

10 minutes' walk from Sheffield Central station so perfect for a city break without a car. Quite a few stag and hen nights using this hotel when we stayed there but despite this the hotel was quiet and we weren't disturbed. However, the rooms were too hot, and although the window opened a small amount, it wasn't enough to ventilate the room in hot weather. Not enough ventilation and no air conditioning resulted in a poor night's sleep. Excellent in all other respects, staff friendly and helpful, and there's a Wetherspoons 5 minutes' walk away (The Banker's Draft) if you want to save money on breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A really good experience at this city Travelodge. A modern building excellently situated a couple of minutes walk away from the city centre & public transport links (trams & buses) which are good value & efficient & also next to a peaceful canal walk in the other direction.
The room was very clean with the advertised revamped 'new look' which included huge new pillows & much upgraded mattress & an attractive bed runner. During our stay the tv was also upgraded - which was done incredibly quickly & efficiently whilst we were in the room - it took them a couple of minutes of jolly friendliness including cleaning up after themselves & reprogramming. The corridor carpets were also being replaced & again this was being done efficiently & with no disruption.
Our room was on the sixth floor which was very quiet but we did have quite a laugh about our window view which was totally of a brick wall of the opposite building! The toilet flush was shockingly noisy, but we got used to it! Our room was serviced to a very high standard during our stay.
Of all the Travelodge hotels that we have stayed at this was probably the most 'anonymous' with very little interaction with the reception staff, but that wasn't an issue!
We would certainly stay here again & are thinking of booking another trip - Sheffield is maybe one of the UK's most underrated destinations!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatfamilysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
2,277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing