We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Craggside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craggside
Floor plan Supertram just 5 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Craggside
Floor plan
Supertram just 5 mins walk
Local dining
Crystal Peaks shopping centre just 5 mins walk
Sheffield a great place for climbing
Drakehouse retail park just 15 mins walk
Meadowhall only a short tram trip away
Rother Valley Country Park is just around the corner
Ample car parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BHM4707
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a cheap option for my family and I while we were touring the Peak District. It could've been cleaner for sure. The carpet and couches were stained and smelled of smoke. The place gave my family and I that "icky" feeling. It doesn't come with any toilet paper. I read that in a previous review so we packed toilet paper in our checked bag and thank goodness! But again it was a cheap option for five adults to have a place to sleep. Some pros are there is parking for the residents, wifi, and the owner was nice. We needed an extra towel and he gave it to us very quickly. Would we stay there again...? No.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Sorry you found the property smelling of smoke, the apartments are all non-smoking. The previous guests extended their stay and left us with quite a mess- it was a challenge to get the property ready for you. Also we do provide towels, dish clothes and toilet roll. I will always come running if you need anything that we may have forgotten.
Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspin02
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Rental”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property was clean, however, the bedrooms were cramped with 3 single beds in each and no basic's such as bed side cabinets or a wardrobe.
There was no toilet roll provided, nor basic utensils eg a tin opener, cork screw or oven trays. However, the property was clean and very bright with ample natural light. However, this property is in a newly refurbished block, so I do wonder what standard it would be at within say 12 months.
Having said this the owner did meet us on arrival, after a problem with another property that we had originally booked from him, and he was very helpful and accommodating.
I would be reluctant to recommend the property bases on the fact that it gave the impression that it was more suited to group rentals, eg hen/ stag groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLK1960
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in a two-bedroomed apartment in July 2015 for just two nights. A few teething troubles upon arrival but soon had the key and were in. More spacious than it appears in photos. Clean, well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar to lounge. Decent TV, DVD player etc. Free wifi too, bonus as far as the teenager was concerned! Bathroom very modern with electric shower over bath. Beds clean and comfortable, nice bedlinen and fluffy towels all included. Safe off-road parking. It is next to quite a busy road but the noise wasn’t a problem, it was quiet overnight. A small convenience shop five minutes’ walk down the hill (ten back up!).

If I was into British holidays I’d be happy to spend a week or more at this apartment. As it was we there for a swimming weekend at Ponds Forge, roughly a 15 minute drive away so didn’t see much of the local area, pubs etc. Home from home and an excellent price. Also an extremely friendly, caring landlord so any issues are soon sorted out. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcb2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, bright and well maintained”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was well presented and provided a good base for wedding guests in Sheffield. There was free off road parking and owner was friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: modern, spacious and clean
Liked least: lack of mirrors in bedrooms and lack of chairs for breakfast bar
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing