We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great day out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graves Park

Graves Park
Ranked #4 of 163 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fantastic day out, my kids loved it, plenty to see and do, the bouncy castles were good for the kids and the guys who manned them were very friendly.

There is a big field for picnic and play. A lake to walk around. Animals to feed and a great park.

My only complaints would be the car park, it could do with been a bit bigger as when i got there, no spaces left so had to go and find a side street somewhere.
The toilets were not very clean and no toilet paper in any of the toilets.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank angeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    218
    36
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely park for everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Brilliant day out for everyone of all ages and the best thing it's FREE.
There's a little animal park there also FREE. You can feed the animals. Stroke them. Etc.
Inside the animal park there's sinks for washing hands. A small shop.
You walk out from there and there's a river to walk around with your bird life there.
A huge field. A big play area for children of all ages, with a sand area.
They have a big cafe there which sells meals, hot and cold food, desserts and ice creams. There's high chairs and a little corner has a play area. Has a lovely garden outside.
That's the free bit.
Now for the things you have to pay for. There's a train that goes around one of the field, takes about 10mins or so. Adults £1.50 children £1.00. We went on a weekday so not sure if it changes on a weekend.
They also have 4 inflatable areas. 1is the huge balls where you go inside and run around. 1is a pirate obstacle inflatable more so for the older children. 1 inflatable slide, and 1 Noah's ark obstacle suitable for the younger ones.
There's excess for pushchairs and wheelchairs.
The cafe is good priced.
Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zoepaul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top marks all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place, lots of things to do, view animals, old tractor to climb on and have photos, big field with lake for picnics/play, lovely tea room, plenty of access to toilet/hand sanitizer, the park is fantastic plenty for all ages inc a sandpit! Car park could do with being a bit bigger and in days the bouncy castles are there I think it's quite expensive, overall a great family day out

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Childrens heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The park is lovely. My son loves the playground. The sand area could do with being cleaned more as it was quite dirty. This is a pity as the rest of the park is fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

As we only live 20 minutes away from Graves Park our family has always visited and seen it progress.
We enjoy seeing the animals and even buying fresh layed eggs from the little farm shop. There is something there for everyone of any age. The cafe serves hot and cold food and drinks and has a play area for the younger children.
I would recommend for anyone thinking of going to go. You eill have a lovely time and keep an eye open for special events that often take place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alison o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graves Park also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Graves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing