We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Everyone”
Review of Graves Park

Graves Park
Ranked #4 of 167 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For Everyone”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

A lovely park to take a morning stroll, ideal for families with children young and old. Fantastic childrens play area keep them amused all day. Ideal for picnic's when the weather is suitable you can buy hot and cold drinks and food in the cafe prices are very reasonable. The farm which is a few minutes walk from the car park is free, but you have to pay for parking so bring some change with you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank whatsthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    234
    37
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I love it!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I love this park, I have lived in Sheffield for 20 years and visited it only a few weeks ago, we went to see the farm, and had coffee and cake in the Rose garden cafe, really nice, clean lovely coffee, friendly staff, the park is the largest in Sheffield , giving great views over a a lovely city,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank citychick-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice place for a walk, great for the kids”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went here today and had a great time, the park is a little small, but great for a few hours, a free farm for the kids to view all the animals, and a cafe that is very reasonable in price..ideal for a family day out on a budget.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank banjodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great park and facilities, shame about the restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We regularly visit Graves Park to see the animals and let our daughter play in the playground. The animal area's are excellent, great for children and very well maintained. The park is clean and tidy, it has paths around the perimeter if the grass is wet. The playground area is also excellent, lots of swings, slides and climbing frames - seating for parents too!

What a shame that the restaurant just behind the playground lets itself down. When we visited, it was extremely dirty - discarded food on tables and the floor. It looked like it was down to a shortage of staff because the staff there were working very hard. We had 3 drinks and a cake for about a fiver - good value - as was the hot meal menu. If the management can keep the inside a bit cleaner and provide better seats and tables, the place will be a pleasure to visit. We might try it again in Summer, but we're not in a rush.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank swoot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good park watch out for over zealous parking warden”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great park to see all the animals and good play area. Was there last week and received a parking ticket despite having purchased and displayed a ticket! Be warned!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank somelikeithot_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graves Park also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Graves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing