We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight as going to motor point arena very friendly receptionist checked us in room was nice only negative was our room was facing main road it did say on website you would not hear any traffic but we did so if stayed again would not want a room facing road !! We didn't eat in restaurant at night but went to TGI which was next door and was lovely and very busy !!! Buffet breakfast was not really to my liking the sausages and bacon looked undercooked but plenty of cereal toast and fresh fruit all in all value for money for a one night stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    271
    97
    30
    14
See reviews for
260
274
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a meeting at Meadowhall so booked in here for work. I arrived really late due to train delays, never the less I recieved a really warm and friendly greeting from a gentleman I guessed to be the night porter.

Room was clean and well presented. Not the end of the world but a very small TV and no iron and ironing board.

On checkout was great by more really friendly staff, one I believe to be the manager.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just spent evening at this hotel with friends, only stayed one night as a break from driving, excellent value with very friendly staff, room was clean,spacious and comfortable. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Premier Inn for 8wks with work, and it truly was a joy. The room I had was spacious and very comfortable - my bed in particular was large and very comfy!

Staying for so long I was worried that I would get a bit sick of the hotel, but the staff were all an absolute pleasure to deal with! Very helpful, chatty and very professional. There are two ladies who do the breakfast in a morning who were particularly lovely and very professional!!

I cannot praise this hotel enough, as the room and service were much better than I have experienced in hotels which charge 2 or 3 times what I paid here. Perfect location for Meadowhall, the Arena and a short team ride away from the city centre.

Would gladly stay again, a true gem

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahtbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overpriced budget hotel.
Positive - near to meadow hall shopping, if you dont mind crossing several busy roads. Decent food at the Jewel Indian 15 minutes walk away.
Negative - right on the main road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late morning after only 2 hours sleep in 24 hours. Desk let us in the room early where we got a few hours sleep. Room was very good. Staff very helpful. Location was great for us, just across from the Meadowhall Shopping mall. And breakfast is highly recommended. Exterior looks unpromising but don't judge this book by its cover. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crookedshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in premium Inn ( meadow Hall) in sep 2013. It has good location whichis close to maedow hall shopping mall and TGI Friday. The receptionists- Tas & Joanne were friendly and extremely helpful in getting me printouts, arranging taxi and following it up so that it reaches in time. The breakfast buffet was with great varieties. Rooms were very clean and toilet was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing