We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as needed for work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a meeting at Meadowhall so booked in here for work. I arrived really late due to train delays, never the less I recieved a really warm and friendly greeting from a gentleman I guessed to be the night porter.

Room was clean and well presented. Not the end of the world but a very small TV and no iron and ironing board.

On checkout was great by more really friendly staff, one I believe to be the manager.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 932 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just spent evening at this hotel with friends, only stayed one night as a break from driving, excellent value with very friendly staff, room was clean,spacious and comfortable. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Premier Inn for 8wks with work, and it truly was a joy. The room I had was spacious and very comfortable - my bed in particular was large and very comfy!

Staying for so long I was worried that I would get a bit sick of the hotel, but the staff were all an absolute pleasure to deal with! Very helpful, chatty and very professional. There are two ladies who do the breakfast in a morning who were particularly lovely and very professional!!

I cannot praise this hotel enough, as the room and service were much better than I have experienced in hotels which charge 2 or 3 times what I paid here. Perfect location for Meadowhall, the Arena and a short team ride away from the city centre.

Would gladly stay again, a true gem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahtbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Overpriced budget hotel.
Positive - near to meadow hall shopping, if you dont mind crossing several busy roads. Decent food at the Jewel Indian 15 minutes walk away.
Negative - right on the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late morning after only 2 hours sleep in 24 hours. Desk let us in the room early where we got a few hours sleep. Room was very good. Staff very helpful. Location was great for us, just across from the Meadowhall Shopping mall. And breakfast is highly recommended. Exterior looks unpromising but don't judge this book by its cover. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crookedshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in premium Inn ( meadow Hall) in sep 2013. It has good location whichis close to maedow hall shopping mall and TGI Friday. The receptionists- Tas & Joanne were friendly and extremely helpful in getting me printouts, arranging taxi and following it up so that it reaches in time. The breakfast buffet was with great varieties. Rooms were very clean and toilet was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for one night while attending a concert at The City Hall, we chose the Meadowhall Premier Inn as we didn't fancy driving into the city centre.

We booked the room and meal deal, it was all unbelievable value for money. Our evening meal was very good and breakfast was amazing - as much as you wanted of everything.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, everywhere was clean and the beds were very comfortable and massive.

Definitely recommend, it was our first stay at a Premier Inn and will be seeking them out when we need another overnight stay (or even longer).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing