We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed last night to go to Meatloaf concert. The hotel was easy to find, lots of free parking. Greeted at reception by happy smiling faces, and quickly checked in. The room was what you expect from Premier Inn, clean, smart, roomy with lovely comfortable giant bed! It was only a 15 minute walk upto the arena, much easier than negotiating the traffic. The hotel has a bar which was still open when we got back, but we gave it a miss and stocked up on goodies from the vending machine to take upto the room. We had a lovely nights sleep, didnt wake till nearly 9am which is unheard of with us! We had pre booked our breakfast, and went down about 9.30, to be greeted by more smiling faces. A good choice of hot and cold food and lovely coffee. It was busy but we didnt feel rushed. We left about 10.30am, with a cheery goodbye from the receptionist. Would definately stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendyb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 954 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Me, my wife and some of our friends stayed at this hotel as we were going to the Darts at The Motorpoint Arena. It's very modern, really spacious rooms, helpful and polite staff, especially at check in. Lovely decor in the restaurant and bar area and great for The Arena only a 15 minute walkway. Also has a TGI Fridays in the same car park. The one downside I would say is that breakfast wasn't up to much. Waiting 10 minutes for much of the cooked stuff to be replenished and it wasn't the nicest cooked breakfast ever. Not a complaint by any means just could improve for the price it is extra.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeny1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was anticipating basic and clean but what we got was far better. We received a friendly welcome, a clean and modern room with heating controls and a fan, an amazing power shower, free parking, a reasonably priced restaurant and really friendly and helpful housekeeping staff. Snack machines were in the lobby and 30 minutes free wifi a day was good too.

We took up the option of cooked breakfasts for an extra £8.25 per adult (kids eat free with this) and they were delicious. They also offer a deal on evening meals where you pay £22.99 (I think) for 3 courses and then the breakfast is free. We upgraded to this on one night following the reception staff's recommendation and they sorted out the refund for the breakfasts with no problems. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they replenished everything very regularly. The coffee machine jammed one day but was fixed within a few minutes, the croissants were heated upon request with a smile and an '"of course", I heard one lady ask for a Soya milk cappuccino and it was fetched with a smile and a "no problem". It really did seem as though the staff enjoyed their job and genuinely wanted to be there. The only negative I found in the restaurant was that they don't do a kids menu, in hindsight I should have ordered one meal for the children to share but I didn't think about this until afterwards!

Meadowhall Shopping Centre is literally just over the road and TGI Fridays next door was a treat too.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back where the tramline runs but it didn't disturb us at night with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here now for over 10 weeks and the help received from the staff has being fantastic.
they could do enough for you even helped me for my following visits. I managed to keep my same room number which to me was very helpful, and instead of taking all my Items home they were willinf to store a few items for your return.

Room Tip: Tried a number of different rooms and found them all very quite, and the beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saferad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Motorpoint arena. The hotel is literally across the road from the meadow hall shopping centre. If we weren't hungover we probably would have paid a visit the following day!
Had a very fun, drunken walk home from the arena, there's a McDonald's en route and a petrol station & tgi Fridays next door to the hotel.
We paid a little bit more than normal for a premier inn but gather this was because it was an event night.
Great breakfast next day also!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uk_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Genuine friendly service , always happy to say hello and help, food was good, bed was very good , room had everything you need, including good wifi , location was perfect , room temperature could have been a little better but not bad

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EM879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is a little tired looking but the staff are so helpful they more than made up for it. A great value stay in an ideal location for the shopping centre. I had room service which was delivered promptly and tasted great.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#30 of 53 in Sheffield
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,518 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing