We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Genuine friendly service , always happy to say hello and help, food was good, bed was very good , room had everything you need, including good wifi , location was perfect , room temperature could have been a little better but not bad

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EM879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 944 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is a little tired looking but the staff are so helpful they more than made up for it. A great value stay in an ideal location for the shopping centre. I had room service which was delivered promptly and tasted great.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Ideal place to stay for both meadowhall and the motorpoint arena.Good sized rooms,clean and comfortable.TGI'S next door,I have only had breakfast in the hotel which was good,so I cant comment on the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeypride59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Easy to find, TGI next door, but with a very good restaurant on site too, tram stop just a 10 minute walk away for easy access around the city. Bar open until midnight, wonderful staff who are both helpful and genuinely friendly and triple glazing on the road facing rooms eliminated any problems of noise (even though there was a fair just across the road!). Free breakfast for the kids was much appreciated, as was the ample free parking - definitely use again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great for any event at the motor point. Staff and stay was much like any other premier Inn. They did struggle in the morning keeping up with breakfast. Comfortable room and adequate facilities. We didn't experience any issues whilst there.
I'd use this premier in again. Especially as it's very close to the arena.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokeiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed here for a trip to meadow hall and to the Motorpoint Arena, it was located perfect for both. We had a problem with the tickets for the arena and the staff were very helpful in sorting it out. I took my children and 2 smaller beds were made up for them. They also got a free breakfast when I bought mine, very clean room and bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, there was a little bit of road noise but not much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just stayed here recently, and got a £29 room. It was close to Meadowhall and easy to find from the M1, which was just what we wanted. The breakfast was really good. Will stay here again. As long as we can get £29 rooms here we will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtoj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,479 reviews
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing