We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel , Friday and Saturday.
Overall, very impressed, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
Had the Premier breakfast on the second morning, this consisted of an all you can eat hot buffet as well as the usual cereals, tea, coffee and juices.
The hotel is easy walking distance to meadowhall shopping center and on a nice summers night a good 30 minute walk to the Sheffield arena, in a wet February when I was there its a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, the sound insulation between floors could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 967 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight to go to the strictly tour at the motorpoint arena.We arrived just before 2 on the saturday afternoon to a very pleasant and genuine welcome. Our room was ready so we had a quick check in and up to our room.

The room was spotless and warm on entering with plenty of room. The huge bed had a choice of pillows and the tea/coffee making tray had lovely mugs.
The bathroom was spotless, with lovely soft, fluffy white towels. We had an excellent power shower and endless hot water for a soak in the bath.
We never heard a sound all night even though the lodge seemed very busy.

Breakfast was the usual offered at premiers but cooked to perfection and both hot and cold were constantly being replenished.
The staff we encountered were all lovely people and we look forward to staying again and will certainly recommend.
The motorrpoint arena was a 15/20 minute stroll away on flat paths and Meadowhall 5 minute walk away again on flat paths

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed only a night whilst visiting her daughter who studies in University in Sheffield. We booked two double rooms. The breakfast was included in the price and we decided to stay for dinner rather than go to Meadowhall which is virtually next door. The service was excellent and the food very good. The breakfast was simple, both cold and hot, and ample. There was free parking outside with lots of spaces.

We did wake up at 4:30 with the noise of walking on the floor above but did not contact the hotel staff presuming they can not do anything about creaking floors in the middle of the night. Except that little fly in the ointment, the overall stay was excellent and we will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tachyphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights and chose the hotel for it close proximity to centertainment and meadowhall. You get exactly what you would expect from a premier inn, decent sized clean rooms with all the usual things, LCD tv, tea and coffee making facilities etc. one thing we were very pleasantly surprised about was the shower, unusually powerful for a budget hotel that even had a massage function which was effective. The hotel isn't massive so only has a small bar and restaurant area but that was not an issue for us and actually found it quite intimate. We didn't eat breakfast as it was nearly £10 for a cooked breakfast and we ate out each evening so can't comment about the quality of the food. We did find all of the staff extremely friendly and very helpful and would definitely stay there again if returning to Sheffield.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xvikingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this inn whilst visiting Family in Sheffield and was a lovely stay and can't fault it really!
Room was lovely and clean .
Breakfast was good.
love that it's only a stones throw from Meadowhall and has TGI fridays and the Meadowhall retail park near also.
Will be visiting Again !
Great Budget Hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed a few nights, it's next door to T.G.I Fridays and the shopping centre is nearby. There's also a Sainsbury's petrol station nearby,
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff were honest to hand in an item I left after I checked out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was fully booked and when we arrived we expected it to be chaos but the staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, good size, warm and well equipped. A good location off of the m1 opposite meadowhall shopping centre and just 2 mins from Sheffield arena.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarnsleyChappers147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing