We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, V Good Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Service, V Good Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This premier inn is ideally situated within walking distance to the shopping Centres and within a 10-15 minute walk to the arena. I would not order a taxi to the arena unless you have difficulty walking for 15 mins as the traffic on this road is quite busy, and the traffic is stud most of the time. You could also catch the super tram from medowhall to the arena, if you pop over their for some lunch or dinner before the show. We had a meal in the restaurant at the premier inn, it was nice, but my chicken was quite cold and they forgot the onion rings that ordered so they had to be taken off the bill. We had a few communication problems with the lady at the bar who has english a second language... and we struggled at first, with explaining that we wanted a small glass of wine as medium strength as oppose to a dry wine. The service from the reception was fantastic. Bathroom was exceptionally clean and the bed was wonderful, with a choice of pillows. The TV needed dusting, but I have stayed in a few premier inns and i think that the dusting of the TV and shelfs is usually forgotten. You get 2 teas and two coffee sachets on the room, clean crisp towels and complementary hand wash and bath/shampoo for your hair. We did not order breakfast as I feel £8.50 is expensive and I have complained about breakfast before, in premier inns and I was never offered any money back. There is Mc donalds close by, a garage, TGI Fridays and not to mention a 1000 places to eat and drink in many other restaurants and bars in Medowhall too. However I have to say the waiters were friendly and gave a really good service and I would recommend having the evening meal in the premier inn bar. We paid £60 for a double room and we travelled with two other couples who were all happy with their rooms and service at the Premier Inn at Medowhall. I have had recommendations that this is the best one out of the other premier inns in sheffield.

Room Tip: We stayed on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neiljoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    253
    90
    28
    11
See reviews for
241
260
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

J.Herlings
.2nd time I have stayed at the hotel and all the staff were nice especially Adam and Lauren who went out of their way to look after my family.The food was good and the rooms were clean and tidy. I stayed in a room facing the road and it was quiet enough for me to get a good nights rest. Will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHerlings84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, very handy for Meadowhall. All in all a very good hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milosnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Booked to see a show at the Motorpoint Arena and ended up here.
Had some concerns but couldn't be more convenient for the M1 literally 2 minutes off the road.
Opposite the Meadowhall shopping centre (book a Sunday night show to miss this "opportunity"!)
10 minute brisk walk to Motorpoint or a £5 cab ride that the Hotel booked for us.
Front of house and restaurant staff were both excellent and efficient on what was an enormously busy night. Found us a place in the restaurant to suit the show time, seated at the appointed time, great value meal and excellent service. The hotel is between Meadowhall and the tramway, we didn't hear a thing! Warm and quiet room (201, sort of at the side?) No view but with an overnight stay and dark at 16:00, quiet was the order of the day.
Room was really clean and fresh, (DeVerre take note!) generously sized and great value.
Will stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: 201 is quiet, at the side of the property, away from the road and the tramway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our third stay here,each time we've use the hotel we've been to a show at the arena.
The staff are excellent very friendly and helpful,we asked a cleaner if there was any food outlets on the way to the arena,as the TGI fridays next doors was full,and she listed all the outlets and how far they were from the hotel,service or what.!
Rooms are a good size even with a childs bed in it,king sized bed or bigger,fair sized bathroom with plenty of towels but no shampoo etc.Tea,coffee making bits and pieces.
Breakfast was good,plenty of choice both hot and cold,bonus is that children under 16 eat free.
Overall an excellent stay and we'll use this hotel if we'll go to the arena again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeypride59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel super for shopping at meadowhall its over the road .
The hotel rooms are clean and the beds are big. Good value for £41.00 pounds.
They is a little retail park near where there is a pizza hut and a few shops

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed the night after concert at Motorpoint Arena - only 2 stops away on tram or 10 min brisk walk. Super clean room and bathroom and lovely comfy big bed ( bigger then king size ). Great breakfast - everything hot and good choice. Staff very welcoming and helpful - could not have asked for more. We had room 205 which was away from the main road so very quiet and had a good nights sleep. Very easy access from the motorway and just across road from meadowhall shopping centre. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: choose room 205 - very quiet - no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POPLARFARM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
1.5 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing