We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

recently stayed at premier inn Meadowhall for a birthday party near by

very comfortable room, clean and fresh

breakfast was good too

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nova_preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 918 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

I don't think Premier Inns are known for beautiful locations, and this one (sandwiched in between a very busy road and a tram line) was no exception! However, we chose it for its proximity to a business meeting venue, so it was perfect for us. It's also just ten minutes walk from Sheffield Arena and just across the road from Meadowhall Shopping Centre.
We arrived later than expected and despite there only being ten minutes left until the restaurant closed, the receptionist informed us that dinner was included in our deal and we should go straight through to the dining area.
My travelling companion is vegetarian but even so close to closing time, the chef was happy to prepare him something which wasn't on the menu.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was tasty and I had an excellent night's sleep.
The best thing about this hotel, though, is definitely the staff. Every single member of staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
I would definitely recommend this particular Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kessyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed at medowhall Sheffield whilst at a concert at Motorpoint Arena.

Hotel close to venue (10 min walk) and opposite great shopping centre. easy access via motorway.

Hotel clean / friendly with huge rooms - very good value for money - would definately use again - infact looking at booking one in Edinburgh for a long weekend city break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peel_Associates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have stayed here before,but this time the room had sick on the floorafter complaining,reception moved us to another room.The towels were damp and smelt.The tram went by regularly,and was noisy.The food was very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a good value hotel which gave me plenty of spending money for the nearby shops, The service was excellent with very helpfull and friendly reception staff.
My room was cleaned every day with the towels also changed. Good choice of meals in bar unless you wanted the vegitarian option which was only a choice of 3 and if you stay for more than 3 days you could have a problem, the other option would be to use the many restaurants and bars attached to the Meadowhall shopping centre which is only a short walk away. Noise was not a problem from outside the hotel which is situated close to a busy road. The only problem i found was getting parked close to the hotel around 10 at night due to diners at TGI Fridays opposite.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a bargin hotel... With money left over for shopping
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twoooeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Bed was OK. First night service was unfriendly and not helpful. Second night was superb.
They advertised Costa Coffee and Croissant to go - definitely not Costa.
Faults in bathroom reported when we checked in, not rectified after 2 days
Room not cleaned during our stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

good location, handy for meadow hall shopping centre. reasonably priced meals in the restaurant. Clean rooms and surprizingly quiet - considering there was a fair across the road

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing