We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

I was greeted by an incredibly efficient and friendly receptionist on Sunday 23rd Jan. I found my lovely 2nd floor room which was immaculate. The young lady behind the bar in the evening was an absolute joy to chat too. I was provided with a lovely breakfast cooked by the talented chef I met briefly on Sunday night and severs by a great friendly efficient waitress. I was advised to have my parking ticket endorsed just prior to departing the carpark so I returned to the hotel later in the day this advice probably saved me a fortune as 24 hours parking only cost 6.00!! A hotel stands or falls on it's staff service and cooking this establishment is very lucky in it's workers and should be proud of them and their leaders
James Gill

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGAP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the great service our team are committed to giving our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay we feel that the great service delivered by an approachable, efficient team is as important as a comfortable bed and clean room. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    368
    135
    45
    26
See reviews for
294
291
94
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn and we'll definitely be back. The hotel was perfectly situated. The staff were incredibly helpful, providing us with a map and helpng us with directions on a couple of occasions. The room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was very good value and there was great choice in the menu. I would not hestitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
We are really pleased that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our great location, comfortable rooms and dining facilities thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Clean, friendly reception and standard fittings. The room was a reasonable size and was comfortable however it was on the 1st floor next to the bus stop. Traffic noise was audible so I would recommend a room at the back.
The parking was £3.50 overnight in the adjacent NCP car park which is not too bad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The Angel Street Premier Inn is the most centrally located of the Sheffield Premier Inns, close to the Fargate shopping street but also bordering on a rougher part of town. I checked in for one night to attend a Christmas event at nearby Ponds Forge. I found the reception staff to be very pleasant. I was given a card room-key that also had to be used for the lift and internal doors, as well as for the front door after 11pm.

The room was a double with a sofa that could be converted to a second bed. The furnishings and decor were to the usual Premier Inn template, so relatively basic but tasteful. The bathroom was also to a good standard, having a bath with shower. However, the shower controls were the bath taps, which meant bending down in the shower to adjust the water flow and temperature. Soap was provided in wall-mounted dispensers for the bath/shower and washbasin - not very practical, particularly when having a bath. The bed was very comfortable but the room was plagued by buzzing/humming noises, which seemed to come from various sources within the hotel - it was therefore necessary to wear ear-plugs to get to sleep.

I did not opt for the breakfast, as there is a Costa Coffee very conveniently situated inside the foyer of the hotel, which I considered to be a better option. However, be aware that there is not much seating and you must compete with passing trade from outside the hotel.

Overall, this Premier Inn provides a good experience, except for some noise in the rooms, and at the offer price of £29 represents exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRobDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

As a city I find Sheffield to be rich in History and very welcoming. My stay at this lovely hotel complimented our stay. On arrival at reception we were warmly greeted and given superb service. The room was very cosy and immaculately clean. I requested additional towels and these were graciously brought to our room with haste. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller and will be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorks
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

This premier inn is hard to get too, with costly car parking and also we had a dirty room with peanuts on the floor and what looked like chocolate on the bed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maccapakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and we are sorry that your were not happy with your visit. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed to the Management Team and will be duly followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

stayed here one night on 17th dec 2010. Brilliant location. 2 tram stops from sheffield railway station. 5 min walk to main shopping area and other leisure facilities. "Bankers draft" wetherspoons pub1 min walk. Usual good service with cheap drink and food. .

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullPmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing