We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an Academy stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great for an Academy stopover”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is just like any other Premier Inn with not thrills but good value for money. What is good about this particular Sheffield hotel is its location.

The 02 Academy is about a 3 minute walk away and it is visible from the hotel, it is also reachable on foot from the train station. If you like pubs and bars there is also a great Weatherspoon’s nearby called 'The Bankers Draft' and all the usual high street shops and places to eat are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    384
    140
    46
    26
See reviews for
300
313
95
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location, very clean very friendly - can't fault it.

Oh there's a safe ncp car park really close too.

Whoops need more characters for the review .... said all I needed to... damn more needed .. um..
Oh look done -

Thanks, I'll be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here originally 5 years ago. I think it must have been new at the time.

This time when we checked in there was ongoing refurbishment being made.

The room was clean, but the bathroom has started to show its age a little as paint was peeling from above sink.

We both had a good nights sleep and the breakfast again was brilliant, good quality and well organised.
A point to note. We booked in and parked at the NCP car park that is recommended. After booking in we went back out. We entered our token to pay for 43 minutes parking ( as shown on payment screen). We had to pay £3.40. This is the minimum. Once parked up over night the parking is subsidised to £8.70.
However if you want to just check in. Leave the bags and park elsewhere. There are a few carparks well signed ( private ) that show parking from just £1 per hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I do apologise but we unfortunately only offer a discount in the nearby NCP but we can advise guests of alternative car parks that are slightly further away but are cheaper in price. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel. It is located near shops, eateries and transport. Definitely centrally located. The breakfast choice is very good. Even the croissant is warmed for before being put out.
The front office service is excellent and the lady at the breakfast room provides first class one person show in attending to guests and ensuring that the tables are cleared and cleaned after each guest leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaffar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments about our premier breakfast and our friendly team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

just returned from a one night stay, never been to sheffield before and was really impressed with the city. The hotel was very central and was only 3mins from the trams and buses/ the staff were all lovely and the breakfast was very good. The room was lovely only downside was we faced the main road but apart from that would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for room in the middle of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajaclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room and bathroom were very clean. The environment was relaxing and staff were very friendly and helpful. you can not get better service than this. We have enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.






  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our teams will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here as my son was swimming at Pond's Forge in the NERs and this is the place our swim club uses. As my son qualified quite late we paid a lot more for our room than other club members, although I do understand this was probably a supply/demand situation. Luckily it was a nice friendly place with fab breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing