We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pretty much standard Premier Inn fare (ie good). Good central location, i use it for business mostly, there is some free wifi, which is enough to grab your emails and respond. Staff are friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent a wonderful mini break at this Premier Inn in the heart of Sheffield and found the accommodation,staff and overall facilities very enjoyable in every aspect;I couldn't fault any aspect whatsoever !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights last weekend. The staff was friendly, and the room spacious and clean. I like it that the Premier inn has double rooms for what I consider single tariffs, it's so much nicer to sleep in a comfortable double bed. I had been doubting between this hotel and the Premier inn st. Mary's gate, but I am glad I booked this hotel. The location is much better (more lively and very close to Fargate, Peace gardens, etc.). Though I have to admit that the shops in the direct surroundings are a bit run down. But I never felt unsafe and it's only a minute walk before you are in a nicer area. One thing about my room...it was on the second floor and the window was facing a big airconditioning installation on the roof (see picture). I wasn't too bothered, but can imagine it's a bit annoying if you are a light sleeper and you want to sleep with the window open. But it's a big hotel so I suppose there are plenty other rooms available. There was also arconditioning in the room. I would recommend this hotel, had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Most friendly and helpful welcome at reception, keen to ensure stay was of good quality. High level of security, good parking in city centre. Excellent, ready access to city centre facilities. Quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great value for money, convenient location short walk from bus station and not far from Sheffield City Hall. Wetherspoons just round the corner. Staff all very helpful, breakfast was lovely. Room was large and spotless, plenty of towels, hairdryer, handwash and body wash provided. Extra pillows provided too. Couldn't fault anything. And no I don't work for Premier Inns!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our clean rooms, breakfast and team. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

All staff were incredibly helpful from start to finish. Booking in was smooth and we were allowed to check bags in early - booked 5 rooms and we were all put together on the same floor - which was perfect. Breakfast superb. \rooms very clean and comfortable. Will be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

On checking in the reception staff were friendly , helpful and even accommodated an earlier check in which was really helpful as we had just flown all the way from Australia. During our stay all staff were friendly and really cared. The housekeeping girls were lovely and kept the rooms spotless and always had a smile, even though you could see they were working very hard. Thank you we will be back, we visit once a year and The Angel Street ticks all our boxes and more. Well Done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing