We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and what you would expect from the Premier Inn chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and what you would expect from the Premier Inn chain”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff were friendly and professional, room was clean and comfortable with all that is required , Two extra pillows in the room, two bath sheets. a wall connected hairdryer, TV, tea making facilities etc. We actually did not have the breakfast offered at an additional cost as we were going out for an early lunch so can not comment on that or where you would eat it ! Thank you to the staff :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelannieAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    375
    139
    45
    26
See reviews for
294
303
94
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vlierden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
413 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

What you see it what you get at premier inn, this one is not different from any other. Building starts to become old, but room interiors where refurbished not so long ago. Bed is ok, bathroom is ok, wifi is at a reasonable price. I took breakfast which was a full yorkshire, with special eggs upon request, also no complaints there. Would I stay again? Guess so especially for hte price I paid.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of the better Premier Inns that I have stayed in. Building is modern. My room was a good size and well maintained. Ideal location if you are attending an event at Corporation music venue, only 5-10 mins walk away. Staff were friendly. Decent buffet breakfast. Overall very happy with stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren0x44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

10/10 overall, cannot fault this hotel at all!!
second time staying here, and would consider going back any time!

rooms are nice and airy, with complimentary tea/coffee
hotel is situated near an amazing Thai restaurant too - Baan Thai.

as its in city centre, you're close to everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn again for our second year at Resistanz festival at Corporation and it was just as good as last time. We even managed to find a shorter route between the hotel and the club this year! The hotel is everything you need to catch up on sleep in between bands and dancing, and is just around the corner from a Wetherspoons - perfect for breakfast!

Clean rooms, comfy bed, great location - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irkeninvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After originally getting confused with the two premier inns in Sheffield I was sufficiently pleased with my experience, the room was warm, staff were welcoming and the hotel was comfortable and quiet. I ate in the restaurant once, a takeaway of a chicken burger, I could have probably got something better from a lesser restaurant and also paid less, just under £10 for cold chips and a lame burger bun. In terms of a comfortable experience I would nickname it the Premier Palace, the pillows and bed were very difficult to leave for work, super comfortable!

I got it for around £30 per night, and if it was around that price all the time I would stay more often, but it seems to be around £60 per night in most hotels, which is too much for my budget

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenR292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just what we needed! If your looking for a place to stay in the city look no further!Quite, clean room! Location fantastic for the city! Friendly staff and a good breakfast! Within everyone's budget! Would stay again! Please try, you will be pleased you did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing