We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
KSpace Serviced Apartments
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a business trip”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I found the KSpace Sharrow Point apartments a really good option for a 2-week business trip. The flat was spacious, clean and well-equipped, and the internet worked fine (very important!). The location was perfect for my needs, in a nice residential area and close to the shops, restaurants etc. on Ecclesall Road. It wouldn't have been at all convenient for the city centre, but that didn't bother me. just make sure you read the instructions before using the washing machine, or you'll end up shrinking your favourite jeans :(

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sliceoftoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2011

My partner and I recently stayed at the Sinclair Builing apartments in sheffield. We had originally booked a studio room but upon arrival was upgraded to a room which should have been twise the price! The apartment was massive, had excellent furnishings, the kitchen had everything you could ask for- oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, freezer etc (even complemenary bread, milk and cereals amongst the other usuals you expect), it was completely spotless throughout. All the pubs and shops werent even a five minute walk away which was good for us. The Kspace rep was also very helpful and friendly and showed us around n how to work everything. We stayed for two nights and it was absolutely fantastic, will definately go back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B3ckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I booked the 1 bedroomed apartment directly with KSpace apartments, they were very helpful as it was for the company's Vice President. The apartment was very clean, tidy, spacious and the location was fantastic for the bars, restaurants, local transportation. KSpace even provided us with maps, keys, directions in advance. The President found the stay very pleasurable and will be using the apartment again on his next trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Fantastic and efficient service from the staff throughout the booking process right to check in to ensure all your needs are met.
Even upon check-in if there were any issues, the staff were happy to help.
Apartment was in a central location with great access to various restaurants and bars.
The apartment itself was very modern and trendy and had all the luxury items to make you feel at home immediately and the free wi-fi connection was very fast and also very useful too.
The car park was another plus point as it was very secure.
The price was extremely reasonable as we would have paid something similar for a hotel room, which may not have had the luxury and location of this apartment.
Would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Easy to do reservations, i was pleased with the rate given considering it was a two-bedroom apartment. Bedroom n toilet were clean n the kitchen s so modern n fully equiped with plates n cooking utensils. I feel like at home. Location-wise, it is fantastic! Easy to buy takeaways n tesco n boots r just nearby. Would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matul294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffec, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I stayed here four nights on a visit to see my student daughter who lives in central Sheffield so wanted to be nearby but as I don't like staying solo in hotels, KSpace studio apartment was an excellent alternative and also very handy for cultural stuff e.g. Crucible theatre, steel museums.

This spacious studio flat is in an RIBA award winning building with attractive contemporary decor, light (pleasant view over Sheffield). Very clean and comfortable. TV wifi all working etc but only complaint was that only one out of three kitchen worktop lights was working neither were the extractor hood lights so needed full ceiling spots on in the evenings.

Quiet enough for good night's sleep despite some noise due to its proximity to West Street clubs/bars etc (mainly Fri/Sat) and passing trams.

Breakfast provided including choice of cereal, bread and milk (nice touch as I only drink skimmed milk). Friendly welcome. Secure parking - this is essential as no free street parking in the vicinity. Tesco Metro 2 minutes away for groceries.

The apartments are a bit pricey over a possible hotel deal, but I was prepared to pay this for a more home-from-home experience for my short stay and the full-size kitchen allowed me to cook family meals rather than eating out every night. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed at the kspace apartments in sheffield on a weekend away with friends. We were greeted by sam, the operations manager who was great and helped us with loads of recommendations of the city.

The apartments themselves are fanstastic, couldnt be in a better position for a weekend in sheffield, right in amongst all the buzz of the city. They were spottless and had been furbished to such a high quality.

Overall, we dont think we couldve found a better place to stay and will definately return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseyMacare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KSpace Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KSpace Serviced Apartments

Property: KSpace Serviced Apartments
Address: The Sinclair Building 1 Regent Street, Sheffield S1 4DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — KSpace Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your KSpace Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kspace Serviced Apartments Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing