We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Twisted Burger Company
Ranked #147 of 1,427 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a tasty double pluck burger and fries. Enjoyed with a pint moonshine. Highly recommend for original style!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank joeldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    51
    14
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab food again”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Fab food the ghost chilli fries with extra ghost chillies were amazing. They cocked up on the bill again but once pointed out corrected it! Just make sure you check the bill!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Juleswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy dirty AMAZING burgers!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

OK, so the Harley is not fine dining. Nor is it healthy. And it is messy (food that is). But that shouldn't stop anyone going there. In fact, go there more. It's unpretentious casual dining with damn fine tasty burgers and topped fries. It's tasty, filling and fun food that you can tailor to make it your own. And the burgers are quite truly amazing. Definitely try anything with 'pig' in the title is the thing I have learned from the last three menus! This is where I go when i've had a bad day and i want to drink and eat and rant. This is where i go when i want to mingle with friends over tasty food and cheap drinks. This is where I go when i'm starving on the way home from work. Just go there... seriously. And when you go, try a bacon patty - it's a burger made from bacon - who would not want that?! Oh and always check out the special. Today's was amazing - Mixmag - with confit chicken and sundried tomato stuffed mushroom, chicken patty, braised chicory, roasted garlic mayo... seriously, it's like they combined the fine dining starter with a fat juicy burger. Plus sweet potato fries are never wrong. What can I say, I'm a fan!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leialai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliantly inventive”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the best decisions I made whilst on a trip to Sheffield recently was to visit the Twisted Burger Company based in The Harley, however I'm beginning to think that one of my worst was to 'like' the page on Facebook afterwards, as the constant stream of photographic updates are starting to lead to a permanent layer of drool on my computer's keyboard.

While I could visit any number of similar burger restaurants in my hometown of London, what would be lacking would be the speedy entry and service (any burger-loving Londoner will probably have served many an a-hour in the queue for one of the capital's trendy central joints), as well as the distinctly inventive qualities that come with each dish at Twisted Burger Company. Few of the burgers on offer are recognisable from anything I've encountered before, in the best way possible. Combined with excellent value for money and friendly service, and it's almost tempting to invest in a train journey to Sheffield rather than brave a rainy queue outside a jam-packed Soho hotspot next time I'm in need of a burger fix

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Messy but extremely tasty”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am a bit ocd with food and really don't like it when it is a bit too messy. But for some reason I get over this when I eat at the Twisted Burger company. The burgers are up there with the best. Some of the choices on the menu almost make me wish I ate pork! Never sure about chicken patties as I normally find them pretty bland, but unsure what they do here, as they are really tasty and had been assured they were pretty much 100% chicken!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MakLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Burger Company also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Twisted Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing