We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cured my hangover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Burger Company

Twisted Burger Company
Ranked #146 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north east england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cured my hangover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

walked about Sheffield in the rain looking for this place and it was worth getting wet for. I went for a quintuple burger, which I have to admit I didn't attempt to pick up just wimped out and used my knife and fork. the wifey had a make your own burger, which had loads of different choices of toppings and sauces to choose from. the sauces where home made and delicious as well as the generous portion of chips. the food was piping hot when served. i would deffo visit here again if in Sheffield.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank how_do_u_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    50
    14
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good vegetarian burgers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've found that vegetarian burgers can be broadly mixed in terms of quality and are often formulaic and bland. The falafel burgers offered by the Twisted Burger Company are spectacular. Substantial and filled with fresh crisp lettuce and covered in some of the best sweet chili sauce I've had. The fries were also substantial in terms of portion size but also offered an interesting twist on conventional French Fries. I can't really think of any criticism at all, definitely worth a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“OMG you have to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

OMG you have to go here and have the burgers they are sooooooo nice. I went yesterday for the first time and the food was so nice i had the return of the mac burger which had two bacon patty's with macaroni and cheese and pesto on it all went together so well the pesto was really nice and the brioche bread cake was just so nice better then a cheap bread cake which most places use.
The chilli fries are so nice the chilli is like pulled beff chilli rather then a cheap tin of chilli. i have never had chilli like it before it went really well with the fries.
It was quite busy when i went in as there was a gig on later but the service was still great and its table service which you don't normally get in a pub. It was an all round great experience.
GET YOURSELF THERE.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cass86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If only it tasted as good as it looks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Tom J Newell's graphics on the menu and in around the restaurant really pushed my buttons. The presentation of the food is amazing and mouthwatering. Unfortunately the food itself was below par.

The fries were cold on arrival. I don't know what this company thinks pulled pork is, but what was on my fries was no way pulled pork. Then there was some fishy tasting sauce on top of it. Not nice.

The impressively stacked burger had a lovely brioche bun - but the burgers themselves were cheap - like they were bought frozen in a pack of 200.
Again I had the 'pulled pork' inside the burger, so that added to the disappointment.

Their BBQ sauce however is very very nice!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Brand Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Amy,

We are really upset you had a disappointing experience.

Our burgers are made with 100% beef by our local butchers, Thicketts. they are not frozen. However, we are launching a new menu in February and are updating our patty recipe.

We hope you will come back and try us again, and are sure you will have a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm going to get so fat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The burgers here are something else, today I had the bi-weekly special, which was a take on a philly cheese steak. It was bloody amazing. All the staff are friendly and helpful. It's just a good experience all round. I would highly recommend popping in, if you haven't already. I've started eating here about once a week, and it never disappoints!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte L, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Burger Company, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Burger Company also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Twisted Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing