We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meet the chefs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Smokey Pig - CLOSED

The Smokey Pig
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating
Description: Hog Roast & Barbecue Hire in Sheffield. Available for Birthday, Weddings, Graduations, Stag/Hen, Business/Corporate Events, Festivals, Backyard Barbecues, New Years Celebrations, Christmas, Halloween, Bonfire Night - Anything! Let's get our Pig on
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Meet the chefs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Get yourself to freestyle drinks are cheap aswell very gd portion size gd value for money excellent service from chefs

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food, made by people who love what they do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ate here on the 17th with a few friends and I must say the food is top notch, I had the BBQ ribs and they had been slow cooked and the meat fell right off the bone. Very good value for money and a good venue with sky tv. Big eats and Wednesday on the big tele, what more could you ask for. Well done dave and junior

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcriley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreestyleBarandGrill, Owner at The Smokey Pig, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Glad you had a great time here with us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering nom nomm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice now and I love it , the food is out of this world , tastes are fantastic , I had the ribs they are massive and the best ive ever had , the two owners of freestyle Dave and junior are fab guys really friendly will often come and sit and have a chat if not to busy , great choice of menu and great portion size , fab quality food that tastes Devine , will defo be coming back as your my no 1 place to go to eat thanks guys see u soon xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beakerboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most promising new restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very interesting and different menu that I struggled to pick a favourite dish from. My meal was more than enough and great value - I will be visiting again soon. Thanks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigStavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokey Pig also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing