We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast food not and drive thro, WHY??and they are liars.”
Review of Macdonalds

Macdonalds
Ranked #932 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fast food not and drive thro, WHY??and they are liars.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a review for archer lane branch. visited last week and a branch where you can drive thro, so i did. Big mistake! on taking my order i was told to park in one of the bays as they had to cook big macs. I did explain i was in a hurry and she assured me no more than two minutes. nine minutes later a member of staff finally passed my order thro my window and a burger missing! why dont they CHECK the order? so i had to get out of my car and go in ! no one seemed to care. This has tobe the worst run unit in all the country. WELL DONE!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aandjcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“you know exactly what you're going to get”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It's Macdonalds! the service is fast the burgers are not very nice but it's cheap and convenient. The venue on the High Street is always full! Expect to have to really look (and maybe even WAIT) for a table to be free at busy times. Macdonalds are popular!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top class - as you would expect.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a typical McDonalds. Food was up to it's usual high standard and prices were the same as in all the fast food venues.

McDonalds isn't to everyones taste, but if you do like them, then this will please your taste buds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great and busy as usual”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

good for a quick bite or a fast yummy meal. not very healthy but good for a treat once in a while. friendly staff. very busy place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shiuli84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macdonalds also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Macdonalds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing