We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super place for lunch”

Greenbean Coffee Shop and Bistro
Ranked #327 of 1,427 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opening times :- Monday - Saturday 08.00am to 4.00pm (serving hot food to 3.30pm) Sunday - 9.00am to 4.00pm (serving Sunday Lunches from 12.00 Noon, last order 3.30pm). Please contact us for details of our Bistro evenings.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“super place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a super place for a leisurely lunch; good menu and delicious food. The staff are friendly and efficient and give you just the right amount of attention. The prices are very reasonablr too. I'll definitely be going again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    38
    15
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Situated on the A57,between Sheffield and Worksop,this is an ideal stop off for morning coffee,lunch or tea.The chef works in an open plan,clean kitchen,the meals are well cooked and tasty,service is excellent,all staff are hardworking and polite.Plenty of choice on the menu,the burger was home-made and exceptionally tasty as was the tomato salad.We haven't visited in the evening yet,when ''Bistro'' type food is served.A great little Garden centre/coffee shop/bistro combo !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best coffee shop ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been visiting the Green Bean coffee shopfor a number of years both as a couple and with family members for lunches and tea and cakes. The quality and variety of food offered is fantastic, they do the best coffee which is consistently good, unlike many chain coffee shops. I cannot recommend this friendly, good value and good quality coffee shop highly enough. I am trying the Friday night Bistro for the first time this evening and can't wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillT5415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have eaten here many times during the daytime but last night was the first time we have had an evening meal. Everything about the meal was excellent from the very friendly staff to the freshly cooked meal, my steak was cooked to perfection and my husbands sea bass was the best he has tasted.We will definitely be returning

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have eaten here over the past few years, watching it develop and expand, which still maintaining a high standard of food – great for lunch, coffee and cake, with interesting specials and good service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenbean Coffee Shop and Bistro also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Greenbean Coffee Shop and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing