We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing naan bread”
Review of Prithiraj

Prithiraj
Ranked #103 of 1,490 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $53
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our aim is for customer to be satisfied in all aspects
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

A great place for a curry. In particular the kulcha naan is amazing. It has chillis garlic and coriander and is clearly home made. Best naan I've ever had. Wouldn't go anywhere else for a curry now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you very much for for review it is a great feeling to hear that we pleasing people with the quality standards. Really appreciate you thoughts and mostly allowing others to read about you experience at prithiraj.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Been going here for over 20 years because its so good. Just as good very enjoyable food and service really good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdStrongbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for the review very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After noticing this restaurant was ranked number 1 in Sheffield, me and my boyfriend decided to give it a go. The food was really tasty, and very good value. The staff were very friendly, and more than happy to help with anything. Since then I have been back twice, and ordered a take away from there, which was equally as good! I would definitely recommend and I will be returning! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JessicaSwaithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend then brought all the family back a few nights later.

It was a brilliant meal, the fish tandoori starter is absolutely fabulous (try it you will not be dissapointed) on a sizzler. My father had the lamb one as well and couldn't commend it enough. He has ate a lot of Indian in his life so I was glad that he enjoyed it!

The mains were brilliant, the rice perhaps needed to be a bit warmer but then again it wasn't really a bother. The garlic and chilli naan bread is also wonderful and thankfully not drowned in oil!

The cooking is fresh and wonderful, attentive staff at a very good price for a decent meal around Eccy road. Couldn't fault it and will be returning- the rest of my family have already returned within a week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prithi R, Owner at Prithiraj, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2015

Thank you very much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a very nice meal and the Chicken Chatt starter was excellent and at £3.50 a bargain. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Overall not your usual 'curry house' and well worth a visit. There also seemed to be a lot of takeaway orders being taken which weren't too intrusive to the those dining in.

Thank Plodder_No_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prithiraj also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Prithiraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing