We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING food and lovely staff”

Marmadukes Cafe Deli
Ranked #141 of 1,810 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Deli, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered the vegetarian full English breakfast and I was incredibly impressed. I usually hate eggs and mushrooms but these were cooked amazingly. The staff were very friendly and the decor was lovely and cozy. Overall would highly recommend, this is the best brunch place I've been to in Sheffield and I will definitely visit again soon!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hamstermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saturday lunch time and plenty of tables which surprised us as normally you can't get in - hence our visit.
The coffee was up to the usual standard, although my wife had to have tea as they've stopped using soya milk for some reason.
The service was a bit slow considering it was relatively quiet.
The food was not so good with the poached eggs in particular being overcooked - disappointing when you pay £10.20 for the eggs royale which was also quite a small portion.
Back to Tamper next time.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant cafe in central location; same they don't serve pots of tea, having to ask for your free mug refill just isn't the same!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank OldSarumLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Eaten here 4 times in the last couple of months and the food has been brilliant each time.
Really recommend the food service can be a bit hit and miss but the food makes up for it

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Chadwood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely, warm, sunny atmosphere! Perfect for a catch up. We had a superb brunch, the Eggs Royale was stunning. Excellent staff, reasonable price! Very laid back!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 898michellei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmadukes Cafe Deli also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marmadukes Cafe Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing