We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Chicago” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloo 88

Bloo 88
Ranked #226 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: WELCOME TO BLOO 88, A STUNNINGLY RENOVATED BAR SERVING UP THE FINEST PIZZAS, COCKTAILS, PRIVATE PARTIES AND GOOD TIMES RIGHT IN THE HEART OF THE CITY CENTRE. The formula is simple. Take a stone bake oven, source the finest local ingredients, add in a decade of kitchen experience and you have a selection of the greatest handmade pizzas in town. Accompany them with a side menu of mouth-watering salads, starters and nibbles. Compliment them with the perfect drinks menu. Then, finish it all off with a unique music policy and you have the perfect place to kick back and unwind.
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Growing up in Chicago I have become a pizza snob. We bought a Groupon to try Bloo88 a year ago and have been going back ever since. The pizzas,salads and cocktails are amazing! Fresh ingredients and 2 for one classic pizzas every day are a fabulous value. Everyone should try what a real, fresh handcrafted pizza should taste like!
The coctails are also very creative and sooooooooooo tasty, very moreish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    67
    29
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Loved our first visit to bloo 88 Amelia was so lovely and made us some lovely cocktails whilst josh looked so handsome in the background xxx we'll definitely come again xxx

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mouldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely Afternoon Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch with my girlfriend this afternoon and was pleasantly surprised!

The pizzas we ordered were 241 which was fantastic value for money especially seeing as they were freshly made and delectable!

The barman was polite, friendly and helpful and as it wasn't busy when we ordered our pizzas came within 15minutes!

Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family Unfriendly Restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a table here for four based on reviews we had read about the value for money and good quality pizzas. On arrival we were shown to a table a d the waiter explained the menu and the fact that we had to order and pay at the bar. Unfortunately the bar was busy and there was no priority for people who were eating. Most people were ordering cocktails which took a long time to serve. Eventually the waiter reappeared behind the bar and said that under 18's were only allowed in the restaurant until 7:30. As he had not made that clear on arrival he offered to extend that for 30 minutes in our case. As we had yet to even place our order we decided to leave. This restaurant is not meant for families, it is basically a West Street bar that happens to do food. The pizzas did look good so it was a shame not to try them

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ordered a couple of pizzas on my way past today, staff were very friendly and chatted to me whilst I watched them make the pizza from scratch. It cost me less than a tenner and I even created my own pizza! Tasted great as well, toppings tasted nice and fresh and it was a lovely thin base. Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank n0way_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloo 88 also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Bloo 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing